We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and informative”
Review of Pancho Tours

Pancho Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$62.66*
and up
Porto Food Tasting Tour
Ranked #2 of 57 Nightlife in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Cultural capital city of the country, formerly an important Roman harbour (hence the name), famous for its Wine, built on very steep hills, the views from its impressive Bridges are some of the best. Free Tours, PubCrawl - Nightlife Tour, Wine Tasting Tours, and more with Pancho Tours Porto! Ancient and Modern Architecture, Many Parks, Street Art, Live Music, The Best NightLife, its not second to any city in things to do. Also, the Beach of Matosinhos only 7km away from the city center, where you can Surf some of the best waves in Europe. Ribeira, Gaia, Cedofeita, Aliados, Sao Bento, Galerias, Clerigos, Boavista are just some of its neighborhoods. It s impossible to get to know and understand such a big city in a brief visit of a few days, explore Porto with our Walking Tours!
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good and informative”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We did the 2pm afternoon tour on a Sunday and with Ana we had a really nice,polite and well informed guide. She neither said too much nor left us with doubts or questions. The spots we visited were interesting and well chosen. It could have been a bit more walking and a bigger area to see but finally it was a good choice for our first afternoon in Porto.

Helpful?
1 Thank JG161290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    148
    46
    16
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fluent, funny, interesting”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Johanna is a very spontaneous guide, funny also. She showed us a mix of historical and cultural things which was very nice. We also got great advise to eat, try porto and rent bikes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 853laurenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended Walking Tour”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was a fantastic tour, got to know the beautiful city of Porto much better thanks to the wonderful tour guide. He covered so much in the time given, made it very fun and interacted well with everyone in the group. We went around parts of the city and our tour guide filled us in about the history and culture of Porto. Also gave us some insider advice about the city, when and where to go out, places to eat etc. Was great fun and definately a thing to do. There is no set price for the walking tour, they ask only for a donation/tip of which you can offer what you wish or feel is deserved. Definately a must to do early in your trip so you know where to go in the area

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank MissyChoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful way to see Porto!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent a lovely morning being shown the sites of Porto and were told lots of interesting stories and funny information about the places we visited. We had a very enthusiastic tour guide leading us around - who was more than happy to answer questions that we had, or advise us on places to eat/places to visit. Thank you - would definitely recommend to anyone - especially if you are short of time in a city, this way you can see many things in a relaxed fashion.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Caterina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant introduction to Porto”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We joined the free walking tour (tips accepted!) as recommended by our hostel. The tour lasts around 2 hours and gives a good overview of some of the main attractions, along with historical information you also get some stories and information about local culture which just adds to the experience. We were really impressed with the walking tour and therefore decided to join the port tasting tour in the afternoon. The tour took us to the Croft cellars where we were able to try 3 different types of port and were given a tour around the cellars along with information about how port is made. Following this our guide took us to 2 local wine bars where we tried a different table wine in each along with snacks. The port tasting tour was 20 euros per person and we really felt it was worth the money. We would definitely try out Pancho tours in other locations based on the experience we have had in Porto.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RhiannaB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancho Tours also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Pancho Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing