We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moov Hotel Porto Centro
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was a great value hotel in the centre of Porto. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. If you require good value on a budget then look no further. We did not have the breakfast at just under 6 euros as we were meeting people for lunches and dinners which was all we needed. It is very well placed close to the main attractions of the old and historic part of Porto and just a short bus ride to the beach or the more modern attractions of the city. There is a Hollywood Cinema theme throughout the hotel as it was once a cinema.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank h0lsl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Porto Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Dear h0ls0ver,

We much appreciate the nice comments on your stay with us. We were very pleased to read that we met your expectations with our philosophy: comfort at the best price!

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Évora, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, at the Hotel B&B Évora**.

Best regards,
Hotel B&B Porto Centro**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 2,551 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and will do so again. It is modern, very clean and comfortable. The rooms have plenty of space. The air con is good. The staff are polite and helpful. The breakfast is overpriced at just under 6 euros - but there are plenty of cafe bars next to the hotel serving much better (and cheaper!) breakfasts. The wifi is a let down. It works but it is very slow and not always reliable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Porto Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2014

Dear Claire089,

We much appreciate the nice comments on your stay with us. We agree that the location and affordable prices are very distinctive factors of our offer in the city.

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Évora, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, at the Hotel B & B Évora.

Best regards,
Hotel B&B Porto Centro**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Well located, within walking distance to most attractions. Close to the tram stop & hop on hop off bus tour stops. Room was small , clean & had everything we needed. The entrance to the car park is very narrow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyF884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Porto Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2014

Dear Kathy F884,

We much appreciate the nice comments on your stay with us. We agree that the location and affordable prices are very distinctive factors of our offer in the city.

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Évora, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, at the Hotel B & B Évora.

Best regards,
Hotel B&B Porto Centro**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We thought this hotel was excellent value for money - although quite basic it was clean and we had excellent quality of sleep - good central location also - only thing we would not recommend is the breakfast there are plenty of cafés nearby offering excellent fresh produce as a better alternative

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room 217 was just that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilkosUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Porto Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2014

Dear WilkosUk,

We much appreciate the nice comments on your stay with us concerning our location, and facilities.

We agree that the location and affordable prices are very distinctive factors of our offer in the city.

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Évora, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, at the Hotel B & B Évora.

Best regards,
Hotel B&B Porto Centro**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Modern and functional rooms - and the hotel is well located to walking around the city and accessing the metro. It is excellent value for money. The hotel says it has parking but this was full when we booked. However there is public parking for 6 euros for 24 hours 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Porto Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2014

Dear Sue R,

We much appreciate the nice comments on your stay with us. We agree that the location and affordable prices are very distinctive factors of our offer in the city.

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Évora, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, at the Hotel B & B Évora.

Best regards,
Hotel B&B Porto Centro**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location to get on bus or walk to many sites. On the other hand I'm not sure if the price is supposed to reflect the hotel.. My sheets were dirty I always look at them when I open my bed. It is the first time I find dirty sheets. Many human hairs and was not fresh.. Staff changed them immediately. The room was on the small size. The carpets were stained. The bathroom had mould on the ceiling and on the shower walls.
The bed were comfortable.
Read the previous reviews so went for breakfast nearby many places to choose.
The staff was friendly but they only had 1 person on the whole time, so there was always a line up.
The entrance to the hotel split, if you went down the stairs you got to reception. If you went up the stairs to the right you get to the lounge area. Then a hallway to rooms. My concern was that I could walk up to my room and nobody would even see me. So anyone from the street could just do the same.

Room Tip: We had a quite room in the back looking over the garden. No construction was going on when we were t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jorgevancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Porto Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Jorge,

We much appreciate the comments on your stay with us. We are very sorry to know the situation about the sheets. We had some problems with the laundry but they are all solved now.
This is a two stars hotel so there are some issues like one receptionist that we have.

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Évora, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, the Hotel B&B Évora.

Best regards,
Hotel B&B Porto Centro**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were very happy with our stay at B&B Porto Centro. The hotel is very well located for walking to all parts of the old city. While the facade of the building is old, everything inside is clean and modern. We had a room with one queen bed on the courtyard side and it was nice and quiet, though pretty small with no real desk, table or chair. Luckily there is a nice lounge and outdoor courtyard where you can hang out when you need a break from the city.

The breakfast buffet is pretty limited, but then it's only 6 euros compared to 11 euros at our hotel in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yokeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Porto Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2014

Dear yokeho,

We much appreciate the nice comments on your stay with us. We agree that the location and affordable prices are very distinctive factors of our offer in the city.

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Évora, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, at the Hotel B & B Évora.

Best regards,
Hotel B&B Porto Centro**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Porto Centro
Ibis Porto Centro
#26 of 108 in Porto
1,927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
3.4 mi away
Moov Hotel Porto Norte
Moov Hotel Porto Norte
#14 of 108 in Porto
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.2 mi away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#32 of 108 in Porto
1,416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moov Hotel Porto Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moov Hotel Porto Centro

Address: Praca da Batalha, 32/34, Porto 4000-101, Portugal (Formerly Hotel B&B Porto Centro)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Price Range: £42 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moov Hotel Porto Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mythical Cinema Aguia D'Ouro opens doors to a new hotel experience in downtown Oporto. In the emblematic building built in 1839, you will now find a renewed, sophisticated and welcoming space where the spirit of cinema is still alive. With the recovery of the Art Deco facade Moov Hotel Porto Centro (downtown OPorto) restores the soul and spirit of cinema to the inspiring Invicta City with the presence of several visual references. In the heart of the city, the hotel is very well located, near several underground stations which are connected to the Francisco Sa Carneiro airport and by the main accesses to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Moov Hotel Porto Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing