We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nasoni Guest Hostel
Ranked #179 of 256 Speciality Lodging in Porto
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Beautiful hostel in the heart of Oporto night of Oporto, every room is furnished in a very detailed vintage style, like the wine room in which I stayed. The staff is really kind and helpful, good breakfast at the vintage cafè next to it. Simply perfect!!!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank steffa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

Old building but totally renovated. Old-style furniture and vintage products make you feel returning into the past. We stayed in a double room (there are mix and double rooms in offer) which has a old-style bed that was really nice. We later on our trip found out that queen Amelia had the same bed in her palace Pena in Sintra (near Lisbon) :) In the room there was a private bathroom (not all room has them) but it was funny as also bathroom was old-style one; bathroom was not separate from the rest of the room by walls as usually in these days but only by wooden walls so if you have problems with the privacy ask what type of the bathroom the room has. we found it very funny as all the room has old-style furniture but with modern service!
Hostel is located in the center so this is just perfect. Breakfast included in the price is offered in a nice bar near hostel. Street where hostel is located has nice bars and few smaller clubs. If you hardly fall asleep maybe this place is not a good option. Street is not a hard-party place but has some noise. We didn't have any problems with anything so we really liked the place. Stuff is really nice. They immediately offer you a drink of Porto wine as a 'welcome' :) Also common area is really relaxing!!
Place is worth more votes and comments and a higher position in a ranking list of porto's tripadvisors accommodation. Really nice place!

Room Tip: Ask what type of the bathroom does a double room has in case you have privacy problems :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank someone016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I've been for one night in a double room (with bathroom) in the nasoni guest hostel. The room was small with a toilet, shower and sink divided from the rest of the room with a tent. This, together with the missing elevator were the only downsides of the hostel. The receptionist however helped us taking the luggage to the second floor. The people in the hostel were fantastic. They didn't had a cot for our baby available (all were used) so they went to buy one!!! Even in some 4 stars hotels in this situation we had to let the baby sleep with us.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeffeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Nasoni guest hostel.

We had the room Galeria, double room with shared bathroom. When we booked that was the only one available, and we weren't sure whether it would e a good idea to get a room with shared bathroom...in truth we had no problems at all! The bathroom is very clean and equipped with 2 showers...we never had to wait in line!

The room was really nice, finely furnished in a truly original way.

The staff is adorable, everyone is really helpful in any way they can! We asked them to book restaurants for us, to check our booking for a guided tour, etc...they don't mind, they're really really nice!

Plus...breakfast is included and served right nextdoor...in the Galeria de Paris, we never ate there other than for breakfat, but the breakfast was nice, modest but enjoyable! Glass of juice, tea or cofee, slice of cake, small fruit salad, jelly, butter and bread!

The only thing you want to be careful about is the nightlife in the street...we didn't mind at all, actually we enjoyed it, but in the weekend it might get quite noisy if you wanna have an early night! ;)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenagalli89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianapratas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cesarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Enrique O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.6 mi away
Urban Garden Porto Central Hostel
0.5 mi away
Oporto City Hostel
Oporto City Hostel
#41 of 256 in Porto
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#37 of 108 in Porto
814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gallery Hostel
Gallery Hostel
#2 of 256 in Porto
531 reviews
1.8 mi away
Antas Ville
Antas Ville
#119 of 256 in Porto
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasoni Guest Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasoni Guest Hostel

Address: Galeria de Paris 82, Porto 4050-284, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 256 Speciality Lodging in Porto
Price Range: £48 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nasoni Guest Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Nasoni Guest Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing