We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,195)
Filter reviews
2,195 results
Traveller rating
1,281
701
144
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,281
701
144
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungemodern hotelbusiness districtsteam roomglass wallseparate showercity centreper daywalk in showerboa vistabreakfast buffet isexcellent hotelenjoyable stayold citymetro stationfrancostaxi
Filter
Updating list...
814 - 819 of 2,195 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Wonderful hotel, service, rooms, everithing in thelevel that you expect from Sheraton hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trx899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear Guest,

We do thank your for your comments and are very pleased to learn that you have had an unforgettable experience at our property.
Looking forward to welcome you soon!

With my very best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Overall the room we had was roomier than expected for a hotel in Europe. There were some small quirks (our sliding doors in the bathroom would not stay closed), but overall very clean, roomy. The desk was very helpful and there is a business center with several computers for general use which was nice. It is a decent walk to the touristy 'downtown' area, and not a lot of restaurant it seemed in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Porto and for taking the time to post your opinion.

We do appreciate your constructive comments on our standards and service and please rest assured that your opinion will be shared with the maintenance team, in order to improve our service delivery.

We do look forward to welcome you again in a not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Great place to escape for a few days. Beautiful coastline just a short way away, the Serrvales museum and garden is amazing, as are the staff, sports & spa facility.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris10Paris_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice comments.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We were spending a quick weekend in Portugal and decided to spend 2 nights in Porto. We used cash and points to stay so it was a good value. We werent in the hotel much but it was very nice. The only downsides that it is a decent cab ride from the old town. You could take the metro but we only had one day.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, 10th + 11th March. I have to echo someone else's sentiments and applaud the fact that it seems the average Joe can afford the hotel these days. I got my room for £ 70 a night for the two of us. A top quality hotel it is.
The hotel seems off the beaten track, but we found it easily enough from the airport ( one train / tram all the way @ 20 mins ).
On arrival we were offered a glass of port ( cheers ) and were shown to our room about 10.30 am with no fuss attitude at our early arrival. The room was spacious enough with two beds and a desk and chair. The bathroom was large with electric blinds to seclude it from the bedroom for some privacy if needed. My 15 year old loved the rotary knob to control the sounds in the bathroom from the tv / music channel. top quality finish and decor.
The leisure facilities are knockout, first class, the spa is worth the 10 Euro alone.
We had room service for a night time meal which was prompt if a tad disappointing.
I had a couple of drinks in the piano bar which is very nicely decorated if a bit pricey
The checkout was first class and went very smoothly.
Overall this is a very modern hotel, very clean with excellent and attentive staff, who couldn't do enough for you.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dontshootimjoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

We would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Porto and for taking the time to post your opinion.

We do appreciate your constructive comments on our standards and service and please rest assured that your opinion will be shared with the Management team, in order to improve our service delivery.

We do look forward to welcome you again in a not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews