We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The hotel is beautiful and top class. The room are very comfortables. The bathroom is amazing! The staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The spa is lovely... A very good address to return to! The hotel is bit off center but there is a metro line not far away or you can take a taxi to the center (cheap).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natpointeshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Porto and for taking the time to post your opinion.

We do look forward to welcome you again in a not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,177
    661
    126
    40
    25
See reviews for
314
899
69
394
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bronte Park, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We, as usual, recommended this hotel for our visiting family, and decided to join them. As usual, gracious greetings, lovely flower designs, brilliant meal, the best of Oporto's hotels.
Obrigada, Sheraton!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tenplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Guest,
It is indeed very rewarding to receive Customers like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Such comments certainly help in motivating our staff and more importantly assist us to provide a more personal and efficient service.

Be sure that our staff strives all efforts to ensure that all our guests may enjoy an unforgettable experience at our hotel.

With my very best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannesburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The check-in and reception staff at the Sheraton were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. Hotel is really beautiful and we felt pampered during our entire stay.

Well done!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fattypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fabulous comments about our property, services and associates.
Our goal is to make sure that all guests feel as though they belong during their time with us and that each visit is a special one. I do hope that we have achieved this during your visit and your valuable comments only assist us in ensuring that others too can continue to benefit from our service.
Best Regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed for 5 nights and did have a memorable experience.All the staff were friendly and helpful. free internet for the guests just near the front desk. Have breakfast and dinner at their Porto Novo restaurant for once. It is good but pricey. I think Porto Novo rest. is one of the most expensive in Oporto. We always have breakfast in a bar on the way to the metro station which cost us only 3 euros...but anyway, i would still recommend this hotel to stay when u visit Oporto..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank igorotaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Porto and for taking the time to post your opinion.

We are glad to read that you find our hotel comfortable, with helpful and friendly staff.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in a not too distant future, so you may have more time available to explore all our facilities, namely The Spa.

Sincerely,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

A very nice gem hidden in the suburbs of porto, nice and friendly staff, too bad the location is a little far off from the city center. 10 minute walk from the metro

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shmed20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Guest,

We do thank your for your comments and are very pleased to learn that you have had an unforgettable experience at our property.
Looking forward to welcome you soon!

With my very best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I had europe trip recently.. after deciding the 3 fab countries that i wanted to visit.. i was a bit not sure where to go.. my flight back was from Madrid... and i ended up to visit Porto, never been there before, but i have a friend over there.. booked the sheraton porto from 10-13 July... on that period i was travelling alone because after visited another 3 countries, my friend had to leave earlier... so i was a bit worry to travel alone..
When i arrived in hotel, i was so impressed with the quality of the hotel, it's absolutely a great hotel... the staff were very friendly.. when i had b'fast, joanna from the restaurant knows exactly that i love champagne for my b'fast, so when i sit down.. my champagne always there everyday...
The bar is cozy with great staff, tiago and the guy from mexico always know what i like, so i do not need to be confused what to choose for drinking... when i can not finish a bottle, they will keep it for the next day... and I was suprise when i could not finish my sandwich at bar.. i was back to my room and a half of my sandwich was there.. they said, just in case that i want to bite again after sometimes... very attentive..
The staff in reception and porter, amazing.. they recommend me where to go and when i come back, they checked if i found all the nice places....
I did not feel bored at all during my holiday.. if i bored, i can browse the internet which is free of charge, brilliant...!!
Unfortuantely the spa was fully booked on that day, so i did not manage to have any spa treatment, but the spa looks so lovely...
The hotel is in strategic location, not too far from airport also not too far from the metro station....
I came back to my routine already and i still miss staying at Sheraton Porto.. I will be back for sure .....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faby-Secret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Porto and for taking the time to post your opinion.

We are happy to learn that you have fully enjoyed our property, as well as the city of Porto.

Our goal is to make sure that all guests feel as though they belong during their time with us and that each visit is a special one. I do hope that we have achieved this during your visit and your valuable comments only assist us in ensuring that others too can continue to benefit from our service.

With my very best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

On arrival we were instantly impressed with the hotel's modern fit-out which I have to say was perfectly appointed down to the smallest detail. The glass elevators running from the lobby to the rooms is just one example of this hotel's top class look and feel. The service was friendly and attentive in every way. Highly recommend the restaurant; again, fantastic service and the waiters recommended good food choices. The only two things I could possibly fault would be the location, which is a 10-15 min cab ride from the old part of town, and the lack of an outdoor pool. We were hoping to laze by it in the sun but turns out the pool is indoors as part of the hotel's immaculate and sumptuous spa facilities. Still, these are small things compared to the overall excellent standard of the hotel in every other way. We got a great deal through the Internet too so value was even better.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedesktoptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice comments.
We are glad to read that you find our hotel comfortable, with competent and friendly staff and that you have enjoyed your experience at our Hotel, namely the Porto Novo Restaurant and The Spa.
Looking forward to welcome you soon!

Best Regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#10 of 109 in Porto
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#8 of 109 in Porto
1,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#14 of 109 in Porto
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Tenente Valadim, 146, Porto 4100-476, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Porto
#3 Family Hotel in Porto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Spa Hotel in Porto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the heart of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Porto Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Porto Hotel Porto
Porto Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing