We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Immaculate!”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed here on business for one night. Its a fine hotel aboslutely spotless and the staff are very helpfull. I walked into an immediate up grade just because they noticed it was my first time there. Be aware that floor 10 seems to host the very best rooms. I will definitely be staying at the Sheraton again.

Room Tip: Floor 10 if you are offered a choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markhusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Porto and for taking the time to post your opinion.

We do thank your for your comments and are very pleased to learn that you have had an unforgettable experience at our property. Looking forward to welcome you soon!

Best regards,
Manuel Dieguez,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,137
    636
    120
    40
    22
See reviews for
295
869
68
382
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have been luck and staid at this hotel on business a number of times. The hotel service has always been excellent and the standards very high.
The hotel has a great bar, with excellent service. easy to catch the eye a waiter and get served in minuets. The restaurant service takes it up a notch and treats you like you are the most important guest they have. The food matches too.
The rooms are very well equipped and of a very high standard. Love the walk in shower.
For me the hotel only slips on two areas, there is a charge for internet in the room and I have had to wait for 5 minutes to check in some times (not the end of the world)
would I stay again.......... absolutely and have

Room Tip: see if you can get upgraded to the club floors (top two)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank International91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fabulous comments about our property. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your experience at our Hotel, namely the New Yorker Bar and the Porto Novo Restaurant.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The hotel and guest rooms are modern and impressive, reminiscent of the W hotels. My husband and I were especially happy with our dinner at the Porto Novo Restaurant. The dinner was outstanding and the waiter and the maitre d' deserve recognition for their excellent service. I would also like to commend a young man at the reception desk, Mr. N. Gomez, who impressed us with his friendliness and courtesy. I would highly recommend this hotel as a good choice in Porto.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Dear Guest,
It is indeed very rewarding to receive Guests like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Such comments certainly help in motivating our staff and, more importantly, assist us to provide a more personal and efficient service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa soon.

Sincerely,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
868 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We found Oporto to be sad city sliding into decay. This hotel however has been aptly described as an oasis. It truly is with its dramatic architecture, spacious lobby and open view glass elevators. The rooms are also interesting with glass walls and screens between the sleeping section and the bathrooms. The dining room is also well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guest,

We do thank you for your comments and are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience at our property.
Looking forward to welcome you soon!

With my very best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Having travelled throughout Portugal, this hotel, while a modern, chain hotel, was a welcome respite. Everything worked flawlessly, from the front desk managed by Linda Staag who went out of her way to make sure our room arrangements were perfect, to the special port wine and desserts sent to the room, and the excellent restaurant suggestions. On top of that, the spa facilities were outstanding! Porto can be a little drab, and this hotel brightened everything! A must stay!

Room Tip: But for the club floor rooms or suites, all of the rooms are the same, and the only difference is fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William Randolp... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fabulous comments about our property, services and associates.
Be sure that our staff strives all efforts to ensure that all our guests may enjoy an unforgettable experience at our hotel.
We do look forward to be welcoming you in a not too distant future.
With my very best regards,

Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Lovely hotel, great service, loved it, location could be better but taxis are fine, staff attentive, checked into flight at hotel, would definitely go back

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 608135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice comments.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I visited Porto for a business meeting and stayed one night in Porto. Based on Tripadvisor feedback, I booked Sheraton as my first choice. For a business hotel, this is a very good choice. Not sure if you are a tourist.

Not so good stuff:
- The Hotel seems to be pretty run down, specially the bar area and the sofas/seating.
- Food was pretty average, though, I had only one meal there, ( a vegetarian Pizza), which was Bland (with a capital B) and breakfast was very Basic (again, with a capital B). Certainly not 5 star standard.
- Location, its not in the middle of the touristy things, but you can get a taxi from the hotel to drive up the main River area for 8 Euro s
- I arrived quite early around 9am and was considering that I would have a room ready by 2 pm, But, I was certainly not happy being told that room wont be ready before 3pm

Good Stuff:
+ Staff was extremely efficient, and delivered excellent service. I was certainly impressed with their standard of service, and I do consider my standards 5 star (nothing less)
+ Rooms are pretty good and spacious. I was given a room on the club floor (11th floor)
+ Will I go there again on business? Yes, I will.

Room Tip: Ask for Club Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Porto and for taking the time to post your opinion.

We do appreciate your constructive comments on our standards and service and please rest assured that your opinion will be shared with the Management team, in order to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We do look forward to welcome you again in a not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#10 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
0.2 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Tenente Valadim, 146, Porto 4100-476, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Porto
#3 Family Hotel in Porto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Spa Hotel in Porto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the heart of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Porto Hotel Porto
Sheraton Porto Hotel And Spa
Porto Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing