We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the suburb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Zanzibar Island, Tanzania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxury in the suburb”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Great hotel, both for its location (quiet, not too far from airport and city centre, nearby tram/metro) and for its facilities.

Breakfast was perfect except for the coffee, which I find average in many hotels. That´s why I usually ask for espresso. I recommend the private dinner in the wine cava, which is a set menu that changes every 2 months. Nice for a small group or dinner for 2. The Spa was very nice, great massage (not cheap, but this you can expect).

Room very nice, bathroom spacious. Thought the mattress was a bit hard.

Service very pleasant and personal.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Not all that much difference in view, although one side does have seaview in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simba1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We do thank your for your comments and are very pleased to learn that you have had an unforgettable experience at our property.
Our goal is to make sure that all guests feel as though they belong during their time with us and that each visit is a special one. I do hope that we have achieved this during your visit and your valuable comments only assist us in ensuring that others too can continue to benefit from our service.

Looking forward to welcome you soon!

With my very best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,177
    661
    126
    40
    25
See reviews for
314
899
69
394
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

That was my second time in hotel (firs some time ago was with group). This time it was my choice – and I’m glad I did it. Nice modern design, good service, I was under proper care. I’ve got an upgrade to suite (as SPG Platinum), spend nice evening in club lounge, good sleep in very comfortable bed. Everything was clean and fresh, quality of food superb. The only thing which is annoying, is the distance to city centre and surrounding area. No way to walk to centre, or have some nice walk outside. But generally I would recommend it for business travellers – it’s a perfect solution for people who would like to have nice rest after work.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krzysioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest,
It is indeed very rewarding to receive Guests like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your suite, which was located at the Club level, and our Club Lounge on the 12th floor.
Such comments certainly help us in motivating our staff and, more importantly, assist us to provide a more personal and efficient service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa soon.

Yours sincerely,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here with a collegue for 3 nights in December 2011.
The hotel is near the aiport and also near the centre so a good location. The staff are very helpful and attentive. Breakfast is very good with a huge choice, all to a good standard. Rooms are large and clean with a good bathroom.
Overall a good hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fabulous comments about our property.
We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed our rooms as well as the breakfast at Porto Novo Restaurant.
We do look forward to be welcoming you in a not too distant future.

With my very best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is a pretty good hotel, located about 15 min by taxi to the city center. There is very little in the neighborhood to walk to so you are pretty much have to take what they have or travel to the city. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and modern and the staff were excellent and definitely tried to help make our stay enjoyable. Typical of Sheraton's though they still want to charge for WIFI which is really not acceptable in this day and age and very annoying. Shared computers in the lobby were good with a shared printer but it was busy and unfortunately there were kids taking up time playing games which was a bit annoying. Room service was quick but service fees and the 4.50 Euro for a cup of tea is a bit much in this city! The wellness area is pretty good for a hotel but you have to watch to see if it is included in your room price otherwise they charge you another 10 Euro to use the pool and wellness area. They should have access to drinking water in the steam room areas and it could use a good clean though.

Overall we had a relaxing time here but with all the extra fees and add ons it became rather expensive. Watch the rate you get when you are booking and make sure some of the extras like breakfast, wellness area access and wifi are included.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Porto and for taking the time to post your opinion.
We do appreciate your constructive comments on our standards and service and please rest assured that your opinion will be shared with the Management team, in order to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Nevertheless, I believe that overall you have had a pleasant experience at our hotel and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future!

Best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood but far from the city center. You have to take the metro which is a few blocks away from the hotel -- approx. a 10 minute walk. The ride to the city center takes about 15 minutes. Other than location, the hotel is in great shape and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkWorldExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Porto and for taking the time to post your opinion.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

With my very best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

When you think of a 5 star rated hotel, you always think of excellent service and great rooms. Sheraton Porto was truly disappointing. There is no doorman, no concierge, average rooms, poor quality amenities in the bathrooms, and so on. The service was decent but not 5 star quality. The bathrooms with a lot of glass may look nice but actually makes it difficult because the sounds pervade the whole room. I am not sure anybody wants to hear anything that happens in the bathroom. If you look from a distance, everything looks good, but once you take a close look you can see the finishes are poor. In short, it was very disappointing and I would not rate it any higher than 3 star.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suec121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking time to post your opinion, which surprised us.

We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future so that you can enjoy the quality of our services.

Best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

High scale, very comfortable and beautiful

Rooms have no views to the city or river

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaesarSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa.
We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again at our property.

Kind regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#10 of 109 in Porto
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#8 of 109 in Porto
1,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#14 of 109 in Porto
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Tenente Valadim, 146, Porto 4100-476, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Porto
#3 Family Hotel in Porto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Spa Hotel in Porto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the heart of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Porto Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Porto Hotel Porto
Porto Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing