We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Misunderstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Rooms are clean and spacious with Sheraton quality Hotel is not at the central area. Cab ride to city center is around 10 Euro+. The hotel did not tell us though that there is a daily charge for WiFi usage within the room. We did not know until we get the bill when we check out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Alice,
Thank you for your preference and opinion. Please note that close to the hotel – 5 minutes walking distance – there’s a metro station that takes you to the main spots in Porto, as well as to the airport.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

As well as the room, the entire hotel (lobby, bar, restaurant, spa facilities...) is spacious, confortable with a warm-not cold design spirit.
Staff is hearing your specific requests and very helpful. Breakfast is just fantastic and spa/fitness facilities are very... professional (real jacuzzi with strong jets, several saunas and baths, modern cycling/running Equipment with dedicated staff).
I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jblchristel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having selected our property for your stay, as well as for having posted your opinion, which we will share with our team. We are looking forward to you next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here, in the beautiful city of Porto. Went for the arsenal champions league game a few years ago, and it was a great couple of days. Great food and service, and the highlight was seeing the then arsenal chairman PHW sipping on a beverage at the bar. The Francesinha (local specialty) they make at the hotel was incredible, if not a little messy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotBorisBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank your for your preference and opinion. Your souvenir made us smile, and we hope you’ll be able to visit us again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

While it was not the closest hotel to the city center of Porto, I found that I didn’t mind the distance at all. There is a metro stop only 5 minutes away from the hotel, and myself and my friend decided to use the city bus tours that go around the city to get around and see things ($13 for on and off tours for over 24 hours). So, the distance was no issue at all. The rooms were large, specious with everything we needed within them and the beds were actually rather comfortable. Also, when requested, we were able to get pillows that were not made of feathers - an issue for some.
I did, however, have some issue with the extras we had to pay for in the Sheraton. The pool and spa were $10 to use a day, which wasn’t something we were willing to pay for, even if it would have been nice to indulge. We also found that the 24 hours we bought the internet for were flawed. It was very on and off, and while reception did do everything they could to get it working again, it just didn’t happen. The hotel were kind enough not to charge us for this though, which was very nice of their staff. These same staff who were very friendly and helpful, and no question was too hard for them to try and answer. They even helped us with preparations to get to another hotel after theirs.
While we spent most of our time eating meals in the city center (as we went with the package where meals were NOT included), the one time we did eat at the bar there, it seemed a little overpriced for what it was. I didn’t take much issue with this though. It was still a decent meal, but I would personally suggest spending the extra money getting into Porto city center, or just across the river into Gaia to eat meals.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your preference and for your detailed opinion, which we will carefully review and share with our team.
We remain at your disposal whenever you decide to visit us again.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

First impressions of this hotel are very good, with modern contemporary feel to it. So much so that the snooker table didn't have pockets (or was I missing something hah!). Not to distract from the great bar, to meet with business associates or just relax. The rooms were large, very comfortable, modern and again of decent quality. We had to pay extra for breakfast, and there was decent variety and taxis always available outside meant travel to old town etc was very easy. I would stay here again definitely.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Scratch81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your preference and comments, which we will share with our team.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

For business or leisure ive stayed hereabout a half dozen times. Always an excellent service arriving, great looking and confortable rooms, a very good breakfast service. Definitly a place to stay in the cuty of Porto

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaoBLeite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear João Leite,
Thank you for your continuous preference and comments, which we will share with our team. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Kind regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Sheraton was everything one expects from this chain. Well equipped hotel and superb spa facility. Only negative with the spa was the 8euro charge each use ( and 10 on a Sunday)
Breakfast was superb. Rooms are excellent but took 24 hours to get air-con problem sorted.
Lovely bar area but bar prices prohibitive! Not surprising that in a busy hotel the bar was very quiet.
Hotel location is good and in a quiet area so no traffic noise problems.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear James B,
Thank you for your preference and comments, which we will carefully review. We remain at your disposal should you decide to visit Porto and our property again.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#8 of 109 in Porto
1,383 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
2 mi away
Pestana Vintage Porto
1.1 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#7 of 109 in Porto
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Tenente Valadim, 146, Porto 4100-476, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Porto
#3 Family Hotel in Porto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Spa Hotel in Porto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: £99 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the heart of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Porto Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Porto Hotel Porto
Porto Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing