We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, great service”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice, very modern and all together enjoyable stay in porto.

First time I had been to the city and couldn't go wrong with the hotel. A tad out of the city but nothing a taxi won't sort out or a nice walk if you fancy it.


For the price paid on lastminute this was perhaps one of the nicest rooms £ for £ and the staff were overly helpful when my partner wasn't feeling great!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Northerndownsouth23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    634
    120
    40
    22
See reviews for
293
867
67
380
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Sheraton Porto hotel is just fantastic! Great professional staff, comfortable rooms, very good bar where we spend many hours eating and drinking. If you will visit this hotel you have to go to the restaurant which is one of the kind! Delicious food and great service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We are on our last night at the Sheraton Porto. When we first arrived one of the national soccer teams was also arriving so it was very chaotic, but the staff were still efficient and friendly. Two very kind acts stood out to me. My husband and I were struggling to figure out the Porto metro system and a woman from Germany who was an employee of Sheraton took time to help us with the tickets, get onto the train and made sure we exited at the right stop. The second act was when the front desk staff gave us her andante card, needed to ride the metro because my husband had lost his. Õh and the bathroom facilities are great as is the bed. My only complaint is that they allow smoking in the bar, yuck. But itºs avoidable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCRBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your preference and detailed feedback, which we will share with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our property.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This was the best hotel we stayed at on a 2 week tour through Portugal and Spain. It was incredibly modern and clean. All of the hotel amenities were fantastic (bar, spa, fitness center, breakfast buffet....). The location is also great and just a 10 minute walk to the metro station. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Mary Ann,
Thank you for your preference and feedback, which we will gladly share with our team. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Awesome time

We came here for my boyfriend birthday in December. We had lovely time. Hotel stuff is really nice and helpful, breakfast was delicious and on his birthday my boyfriend got cake with candles and champagne as a present form the hotel  Couldn’t really ask for more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moomoo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your preference and such a nice feed-back. We are very happy that you have had a memorable stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SICKLINGHALL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I stayed on a tour for three excellent nights, I designed buildings for 45 plus years and the Sheraton Porto design is up there at the top, quietly stunning.
Despite its modern appearance it was very comfortable and quiet also all the staff were a credit to Sheraton.
The food both at breakfast and at evening meals was not only plentiful but was varied and tasty.
The only slight downside was how far out of the centre of Porto but this can be overcome by public transport or reasonably priced taxis.
All in all a very pleasant stay and certainly 6 star value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITALIOPHILE_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your preference and opinion, which we will share with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Ok I stayed at the Sheraton for a couple of nights on a business trip. Firstly the hotel is very nice light and spacious but it is not in central Porto so be aware of that. I stayed in a club room so was lucky as I had free access to the Spa which is very good and also the club lounge which was well worth it.

Overall I was impressed a couple of issues with the Wifi while i was there just could not access in the room which was dissappointing but they said they were changing providers so a few teething issues. that may be the case but not that apologetic also the mini bar fridge not working and lacklustre reply from reception although did not bother me due to club access. However if i had not had the club room would have annoyed me as no way of chilling a drink. Breakfast very good as you would expect.

Bar is expensive but then in the hotel restaraunt could get a botle of wine for €15 so felt that was a bit strange had a meal in the restaraunt and it was very good.

Room was great very clean and tidy good bathroom. Taxis in Porto are cheap and good value but take cash rare to find one to accept a CC prices can vary thoughtrip to hotel from airport €25 with tip retunr from centre of Porto to hotel to pick up bags then Airport €26 with tip so seems a bit strange but thats life

Overall happy with the Sheraton just a bit out of main centre but cab was about € 9 so did not break the bank.

Room Tip: If you can afford the club room go for it as you can really beneift from the free drinks limited yes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your preference and detailed opinion. We should be grateful if you would send us additional information regarding your room through email Sheraton.porto@sheratonporto.com, so that we can check the situation that you describe. In a future stay, please note that there’s a metro station 5 minutes walking from the hotel, which takes you to the airport and to the main spots in town.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#10 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
0.2 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Tenente Valadim, 146, Porto 4100-476, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Porto
#3 Family Hotel in Porto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Spa Hotel in Porto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the heart of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Porto Hotel Porto
Sheraton Porto Hotel And Spa
Porto Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing