We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,313)
Filter reviews
2,313 results
Traveller rating
1,336
741
157
49
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,336
741
157
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge new yorker modern hotel business district steam room frosted glass separate shower city centre per day walk in shower boa vista breakfast buffet is an excellent hotel enjoyable stay rooms are large old city metro station
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 2,313 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

This is a nice business hotel with good service. The location is a bit far from the old city but it is close to the ocean Foz area and the city park. There's a market nearby if you need something. It is convenient for business travelers because the trip to airport is less than 15 mins. The front desk is 24/7 with English speaking staff. Be prepared to walk to places! Or Taxi/metro.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank gingerita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and detailed comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a future visit to Porto. Yours sincerely, Joana Almeida – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The best part of this hotel is it's concierge, Fermino. This guy KNOWS Porto and knows how to help tourists explore the best parts of northern Portugal, the Port wine business and the Douro Valley. He was willing to go the extra mile to help first-time visitors find the right driver to give them a tour of the wine country upriver from Porto, and selected an excellent company to provide private river tours. In addition, he knew the best restaurants in town. Overall our experience would never have been the same without his dedication and connections. He even managed to persuade a boutique Port wine house, named Pocas, to allow us a private visit to their cellars and to their quinta in the valley. A truly unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jspelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your preference and excellent feedback, which we will gladly share with Firmino. We shall be delighted to welcome you again whenever back to Porto. Yours sincerely, Joana Almeida – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

We arrived hated the room, and the hotel, never even set down our bags, were offered another room by very efficient, pleasant and professional staff, only it just wasn't good enough..... Just not our cup of tea, but probably fantastic for the price.....The only upgrade available was a very expensive suite, no no no we left, but great staff and customer service, they refunded our reservation and wished us well. Too corporate for us xx

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank chiccadaluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Guest, We thank you for your preference and opinion, and are sorry that we haven’t been able to meet your expectations. Best regards, Joana Almeida – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We upgraded to a Club room which was worth it.....we got a higher floor with good views and access to the Executive lounge. The lounge was available all day and had good appetizers, beer and wine in the evening. Breakfast is available in the lounge but the breakfast in the restaurant is better.

Room Tip: Go with a Club level room
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Gordon M, Thank you for your preference and comments. We’re happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you again. Cordially, Joana Almeida – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We spent there one evening when visiting Porto.
The hotel is located a bit further away from Porto city center and main tourist attractions. You should take a Metro to the city center and the closest metro station was about 10 min walk.
Few problems we faced with the hotel / service:
1. There is a large glass window between the bathroom and the sleeping area.. There is a window shade that should be able to close and open to give some privacy, and it didn't work. When we called guest services they came and said they can’t do nothing and will change the room tomorrow, which was not useful as we were checking out the next day..
2. When we asked the guy at the lobby to recommend us on a nice restaurant at the area, he said there are none .. We were surprised and needed to go out and explore the area ourselves and found one.
3. The windows looking outside were really dirty …
4. It was a pity that the SPA was at entrance charge fee for SPG members … you should at least expect the SPG members to get free entrance to the SPA and pool area..
In summary, I wasn't happy with my stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nis62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear Nis62, Thank you for your preference and detailed feedback, which we will carefully review. We are sorry we haven’t been able to meet all your expectations, and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Regards, Joana Almeida – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews