We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
300
406
117
40
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
406
117
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food market food hall music theme bom sucesso kosher food market hall nice design hotel great food court hotel is located metro stop crystal palace rooms are modern storage space minute walk coffee machine wi fi no elevator
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Our six nights at Hotel da Musica were very enjoyable. The hotel is situated near a major transportation hub and that was a bit disconcerting at first (potentially very busy, noisy area), but turned out to be no problem at all. The room was bright, cheery, and comfortable. The music theme is found throughout the hotel and fits nicely with the modern design. A highlight for us was the hotel's easy access to the adjacent Mercado Bom Sucesso--a fun market area with a wide variety of food and drink booths.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio G, Gerente at Hotel da Musica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.
We highly appreciate your review about your stay at Hotel da Música.
Looking forward to your next stay very soon.

Best regards
Augusta Rodrigues - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Well located but very standard hotel, with a bad architecture project (why enter directly from the parking to the restaurant? why ther is no separation in the room between the bathroom and the bed?) and not living up to what you expect from a "music hotel". The "gourmet" restaurant is regular, not great, with little portions... not typical at all of what you normally get in Porto...

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio G, Gerente at Hotel da Musica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at our hotel.
we apologize for the stay not go as planned.
We hope to have the opportunity to recive you again and provide a stay according to your expectation.

Best regards,
Augusta Rodrigues - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Lively market in the same building, Hotel is clean and modern. Helpful staff. Good base to explore Porto. Live music in the lounge would be a nice touch. Breakfast was adequate. No sofa in the room despite large open area where one could easily accommodate one.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio G, Gerente at Hotel da Musica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.
Hope to receive you again in Porto.

Yours faithfully,
Augusta Rodrigues - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

I have been at the hotel attending a group for a 2 nights stay. The room had a very good size and a modern style. The bed was comfortable.
Within the room was an open bathroom space, toilet and shower were apart, but do have a glass door, which was fine for me.
There was free WIFI inside the hotel and the room.
Breakfast is served in buffet style and it is okay if you do not need a huge variety of food.
There is a small bar area behind the front desk. It closed quite early and the atmosphere is a little cold - so not really the place to hang out and get comfy before you go to sleep, but well...
I can recommend the hotel for a short stay in Porto.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kathrin_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio G, Gerente at Hotel da Musica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.
Hope to receive you again in Porto.

Yours faithfully,

Augusta Rodrigues - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

First the negatives. The rooms are small: the sink is right in the bedroom; there is no refrigerator. No bellboy but free inside parking. Positives: location is great near Koolhaus* Casa de Musica; the musical theme is carried through which is cool; the rooms are modern with good shower. There is a great Portugal style mercado, food hall, with all good things you like to eat. Like tonight I had custom made rissotto, which is my favorite, from a stand that only sells rissotto, Finally, the prices are so low. I had great non alcoholic beer from Madeira for 1€. Would have cost $4 in NY. Great French Brut champagne for $6. Amazing.
Hints; ask for first floor room which are bigger. Call and ask for EXACT directions, thicky when you get near hotel.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabahow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio G, Gerente at Hotel da Musica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at our hotel.
The comments of our customers are very important to us as they enable us to improve every day, to provide a unique experience to our customers.
We hope to receive you again in our Hotel.

Sincerely
Augusta Rodrigues - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews