We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bike rental, Porto”

Bike tours Portugal | City Tours | Bike rental | Fold n
Book In Advance
More Info
US$21.84*
and up
Porto City Bike Tour
Ranked #8 of 83 Outdoor Activities in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Fold n'Visit aims to target and advertise Porto's tourism throughout bike rentals and diverse city tours. Our idea was born from a 3 day journey to Santiago de Compostela, in the year 2012, allowing us to develop a bridge between Porto's tourism with the rest of the Northern Portuguese territory. We rent bikes, we make biking and walking tours on city of Porto. Analyze our North of Portugal Cycling Holidays and packages and you can also enjoy a clickable vacation, Products: -Walking Tours; -Bike tours; -Cycling Holidays
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bike rental, Porto”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Near Metro Trinidades, this is a great place to rent a bicycle or arrange a guided bike tour -- staff is super helpful, prices reasonable and the equipment very nice.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericshamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    41
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of city. Great experience biking in Porto and out to the beaches. This was also an excellent location for starting and ending a bike your. Would love to do it again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Khurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Porto in march”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

To ride a bike is a good idea if You want to explore Porto. Sometimes the main directions are overcrowded and there are no special bike lanes, but it works. The bikes we have rented were excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakub C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishinomiya, Japan
1 review
“Perfectly enjoyed a view of the Ocean”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I came to Porto to attend a conference. It was a nice idea to rent a bike for sightseeing Porto. I definitely enjoyed a beautiful view of the Atrantic Ocean. Even though the traffic rule of Portugal is slightly different from that of Japan, I could enjoy cycling and refleshment in Porto due to good advices of the shop-person. The contract of rental was reasonable. I can highly recommend "Fold n'Visit" for your sightseeing in Porto!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keizo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice young and motivated team”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We appreciated the quality of bikes, reasonable prices, experience and diploma of the guide in tourism. Associating sports and culture is something we like very much.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank the_billy_brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bike tours Portugal | City Tours | Bike rental | Fold n also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Bike tours Portugal | City Tours | Bike rental | Fold n? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing