We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment windows from the outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment windows from the outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Apartment windows from the outside
Bedroom with loveseats aside the window
Stone loveseats by the windows
Bedroom (with Queen Size Bed)
Bedroom Windows
The View from the windows
Living Room (with Sofa Bed for 1 person)
Living Room
Kitchenette
Bathroom
Our Small Courtesy
Romantic Atmosphere
Apartment from the outside
The apartment Street
The apartment Street at night
Surrounding Area
São Bento Metro at 200 meters
Train and Metro Station at 200 meters
D. Luis Bridge at 400 meters
Ribeira at 250 Meters
Port Wine Caves at 800 meters
Boat Trips at 350 Meters
Paid Parking at 200 meters
Surrounding Area
Tram Trips at 300 meters
Boat Trips at 350 meters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Peter G
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We'd always wanted to visit Porto and we found this little gem of an apartment to stay in right in the centre. It's right above one of the main streets above a cafe and restaurant. It was great to have the window open in the evening to hear the guitar player below.
The apartment is just the right size and is nicely and simply decorated, with some of the character of the building on show.
It is ideally positioned in this lovely and very friendly city.
The hosts were lovely and very helpful with ideas and suggestions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this appartment!”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Bright and light and in the perfect spot to visit all Porto has to offer.
Our host was most helpful with suggestions to enjoy the Porto experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. We hope to see you again in the future,.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great base in Porto ”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is ideal for exploring Porto. Rua de Flores is a busy street where there is lots to see and do. The hosts were very welcoming and gave us many tips for good places to eat and visit. None of them disappointed. The apartment is well equipped and comfortable. Would highly recommend here as a place to stay in Porto.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Spacious & Comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owner of the property was very helpful with information prior to our holiday to Porto and on our arrival. The apartment is well located, in the centre of places of interest. It can be noisy because a lot of people bustling along the street as it is very popular spot for visitors. The noise also came from the music of a restaurant down below in the evening. However we enjoyed sitting on the 'love seats' watching the passers-by and the street entertainers as well as having our meals by the window. It was a very pleasant accommodation and fully furnished.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space of the accommodation and the love seats by the window
Liked least: kitchen untensils
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauryLond...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our stay at this apartment was perfect! The location is on a lovely street central to exploring the many sights of Porto, minutes walk from the beautiful riverside and numerous great resturants, shopping and transport links (5 mins walk with suitcases from Sao Bento train and metro stations). The apartment itself was nicely modern, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed - plus lovely extras such a fast wi-fi and complimentary port! Sitting in the window overlooking the Rua das Flores whilst sipping on port was a perfect end to many an evening.

Cristina and her husband met us at the apartment to check us in and provided useful information on what to see/do and even gave us a metro card to use.

Would definatly recommend this apartment to those who want to be in the heart of Porto.

Cant wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Hi Laura,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed so much.

Best Wishes
Cristina & João
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korea
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gabipi_vi...
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing