We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa dos Loios by Shiadu
Ranked #7 of 149 Porto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

great location, really nice old portugese house with perfect confort and taste inside... staff on top, this was a wonderful stay and i defenetly advise everyone to come to Porto and stay to the casa dos loios ! thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    87
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
79
309
41
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Excellent location in the city centre close to the main point of attractions. The rooms are really nice, cosy, warm with all facilities you need for a comfortable stay (internet included). There is a nice terrace where you can enjoy sunny days. Breakfast is very good with home madecakes everyday, fresh juices and Nespresso coffee too. Marco and all the team are great guests giving very good tips for food and places to visit.
Highly recommended for young couple looking for high quality standards with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brixt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Thanks a lot! It was really a pleasure to stay in your very special guest
house. Even with rainy weather we got the great experience with you.
Lovely historical house, very nice interior, delicious breakfast with
unforgettable homemade cakes!!! Thanks to your advises we visited all the
most interesting places in Porto. It's sunny in Lisbon, we have beautiful
hotel, but we miss atmosfer in your guesthouse. All the best to all your
term. Patricia and Elena

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great welcome with a good explanation of what to do in Porto. Friendly staff. Good location. Beautiful room. Nice service. Good Wifi. If you come by car then the parking is close by. Everything worth visiting is on walking distance. I stayed also in their hotel in Lisbon and the quality there was just as good.

I will definitely stay here again when I visit Porto in the future.

Room Tip: The big family room is great also if you do not come with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stumbled upon Casa Dos Loios on Trip Advisor this summer, not long after it opened, and took a chance. We were so pleased that we did. The location was phenomenal and our hosts were top notch. We can't say enough about Marco, Luisa and Patricia. They helped make our stay in Oporto memorable. The mansion itself is beautiful. We stayed on the main floor, but there are options depending on how much you want to spend. Oporto is a unique city and well worth visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PicaboCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The rooms are great, the breakfast is amazing with homemade cakes and a lot of choice. The staf is amazing and sooooo helpful! They told us everything about the must see places and what we should do and how to get there. Loved my stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isa_He
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

If you want to take your home with you and travel to Porto, the place to be, without a question, is Casa dos Lóios.
Here the reasons why:
- Top quality bedrooms;
- Cozy environment;
- Super friendly staff;
- Homemade breakfast;
- Best Location (located in Porto’s historical center, metro and bus just down the way, wine and food stores a step away, the famous “Ribeira” a few minutes away…)

Been there twice, loved it… and surely, I will be back.

Room Tip: Any bedroom, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPAdS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Flores Village Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#6 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.7 mi away
Porta Azul
Porta Azul
#3 of 149 in Porto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yours GuestHouse Porto
Yours GuestHouse Porto
#6 of 149 in Porto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa dos Loios by Shiadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa dos Loios by Shiadu

Property: Casa dos Loios by Shiadu
Address: Rua das Flores, 245 | Largo dos Lóios, Porto 4050-267, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa dos Loios by Shiadu offers classy accommodation, with modern touches, in the heart of Porto. The property is a 5-minute walk from the Porto city centre and a 3-minute drive away from the iconic D. Luis I Bridge. The air-conditioned rooms at the Casa dos Loios by Shiadu feature a private bathroom with free toiletries, flat-screen cable or satellite TV, free WiFi access, tea/coffee-making facilities and a safe. Some rooms also feature a patio. A breakfast buffet is served each morning in the guest house, and can be served in the room at an extra cost. It is a 5-minute walk to the Aliados in the Porto city centre, with many bars, restaurants, cafes and shops. The local specialties include the Francesinha: a typical dish made up of meats, bread, cheese and a rich sauce. The house has a comfortable terrace where guests can take a break and enjoy the scenery while also reading a book from the property's library. Casa dos Loios has a babysitting service available. The Boutique Guesthouse is an 8-minute walk from Batalha and Santa Catarina Street, Porto's main commercial avenue. It is a 4-minute walk to the Sao Bento train station and its distinctive tiled panels with historical themes. Clerigos Tower is a 4-minute walk and the the Galerias Paris nightlife hotspot is a 5-minute walk away, with its many bars, cafes and lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa dos Loios by Shiadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing