We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bedroom
My Apartment View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Bedroom
My Apartment View
Living Room
Bathroom
Apartment Hall
Apartment Entrance
Apartment Plant
Apartment View
Outside view of the building
The apartment Street
The apartment Street at night
Place to have breakfast at just 50 meters (if you don't want to make it at home)
'Cardosas' Parking at 200 meters
Surrounding Area
Surrounding Area
São Bento Train Station at 250 meters
Inside Train Station
São Bento Metro Station at 200 meters
Ribeira at 250 meters
Port Wine Cellars at 800 meters
TRam Tours at 300 meters
Boat Trips at 300 meters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent location, quiet and very comfortable and clean apartment.I and my husband very satisfied with this choice.The price-quality ratio of 100%

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorOt...
Windsor
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with a great location.”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Roomy clean apartment with a great view of the cathedral. The hosts Joao and Cristina spent a good half hour explaining everything we needed to know about Porto. All the sights were in walking distance from the apartment. We highly recommend this apartment and we would definitely come back and use it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location and great apt. center of Porto. Hosts left lots of local recommendations that I enjoyed, including a wonderful seafood restaurant north of Porto. Excellent communication as well from hosts who took the time to meet me and made sure I got settled in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you. It was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllesR
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“54 Flower Street”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely perfect apartment! Cosy, comfortable and like a home from home! The apartment had everything we needed for a fantastic stay. Our hosts, John & Cristina, were lovely. They gave us so much information about places to see, restaurants etc.
The apartment is within easy walking distance to lots of attractions, and met all our needs. We would certainly recommend to friends and would love to stay again, next time we visit Porto, which hopefully won't be too long!
Much better than staying in an hotel, because you have your own space and can relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed, quiet, relaxing.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donmac_10
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location, well appointed.”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved the apartment, renovated and modern with nice space and great light. Close to railway station and tourist areas in walking distance. No tea towel but otherwise all there. Also for short stays would be nice to have little things like sugar, oil . Would go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words. Indeed the Location is really perfect. It was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime252
Namur, Belgium
1 review
“GREAT ! GREAT ! GREAT !”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I and three friends rent this flat for 4 days. For 2 people, there is a lot of space and for 4 people, it's just enough.
The bathroom is very clean and bath towels are available. The bed is comfortable.
The owners are really nice and they suggest a list of restaurants and good places to visit.

As conclusion, i suggest you this flat.

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing