We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ranked #37 of 108 Hotels in Porto
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank tcm28
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosario_Marques, General Manager at Ibis Porto Sao Joao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank stupidscreenname999
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosario_Marques, General Manager at Ibis Porto Sao Joao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Well, that's an Ibis, so you won't get disappointed. Rooms are silent, clean and quite new. Nice beds. There were two major differences between this hotel and other Ibis i stayed: this hotel had a tub and, on the other hand, had no fridge (a weak point).

A really very nice feature about Ibis São João is its location. Despite the hotel is not that close to the city centre (you're in an universities place) , you're right in front of an metro station (IPO), and the hotel also share the build of a mall. In that mall you can resolve many urgent problems: there's a market, many restaurants, a book shop and so on. You can go to the city centre in about 15 minutes by metro.

Specially recommended to those who visit Porto for some university work, but also recommended for tourism. The price worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brazilianadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosario_Marques, General Manager at Ibis Porto Sao Joao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013
Google Translation

Obrigado pelo seu comentário.
Estamos muito contentes por saber que a sua estadia connosco foi do seu agrado. Esperamos poder dar-lhe as boas vindas em breve.
Atenciosamente,
Maria do Rosário Marques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Used the hotel because it is close to the university which is within walking distance. Is clean and the bed is comfortable. Breakfast is continental type and all you can eat. Internet is free and quite fast for email but not video.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosario_Marques, General Manager at Ibis Porto Sao Joao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Maria do Rosário Marques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Like all Ibis hotels I've stayed in, this was an honest value for money. Comfy beds and cleanliness was apparent everywhere, No luxuries but all the basics are there. I have only one fault which for me was important. I use a cpap machine for my sleep apnea and there is no plug anywhere near a bed. There are two in the entire room, one taken by the TV and one on the desk across the beds. Breakfast is basic and there are no complains. There is a limited capacity parking facility, has restricted timetable so make sure you are aware of it. Small shopping mall with variouso dining choice, just by taking an elevator within the hotel. Overall happy, would visit again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank dudegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosario_Marques, General Manager at Ibis Porto Sao Joao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you
that my team will be delighted to hear that
you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again
very soon.
Kind regards,
Maria do Rosário Marques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lweinrich
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paulo_Junot_Rocha, General Manager at Ibis Porto Sao Joao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The hotel was quite clean, rooms very spacious. The location is not in the centre, but on a Metro station with very easy access to the city. It`s above a big commercial centre with plenty of food stalls and a supermarket. We will stay again when visiting Porto.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 606AnaBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.0 mi away
Star Inn Porto
Star Inn Porto
#47 of 108 in Porto
845 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Porto Centro
Ibis Porto Centro
#28 of 108 in Porto
1,895 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel do Norte
Hotel do Norte
#64 of 108 in Porto
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#17 of 108 in Porto
683 reviews
1.5 mi away
AC Hotel Porto
AC Hotel Porto
#39 of 108 in Porto
629 reviews
1.6 mi away
TRYP Porto Centro Hotel
TRYP Porto Centro Hotel
#44 of 108 in Porto
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Porto Sao Joao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Porto Sao Joao

Address: Rua Doutor Placido da Costa, Porto 4200-450, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Porto
#6 Best Value Hotel in Porto
#18 Business Hotel in Porto
#26 Family Hotel in Porto
Price Range: £37 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Porto Sao Joao 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Porto Sao Joao hotel is located in Porto, next to Sao Joao hospital and the university district. The hotel is only 5 min by car from the centre of Porto, 10 min from the beaches, 10 km from Porto airport and 6 km from the Exponor Exhibition Centre. Book one of 100 airconditioned rooms in this totally non smoking hotel, with a snack bar open 24 hours, 4 meeting rooms for organising conferences and free outdoor parking. WiFi wireless Internet access for guests on a business or leisure trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Porto Sao Joao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Porto Sao Joao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing