We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful hostel ive ever stayed :)))”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
So Cool Hostel Porto
Ranked #31 of 266 Speciality Lodging in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Worth it! Great kitchen, great rooms, great staff !! :) there was a problem with wifi but when i was leaving there was a technician working on it so it is probably fixed now :). We had shared bathrooms but were alocated on top floor so pretty much it was only for us!! :))

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexsandraaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

So cool Hostel is excellent. A very clean place with modern facilities. Near to the metro station, and to the city. Nice garden and a big kitchen. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would say seems to be the perfect hostel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yiota M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I loved the staff and the hostel itself. It's a very quiet and modern space. The room is cosy and warm, the living room is very comfortable and the kitchen has everything that we need to cook. I loved the garden because is a very quiet and relaxing place.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flaviamssilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Really nice and kind host.Everything is very modern and clean,the hostel is really good located, at only 5 minutes from the metro station.The atmosphere from the kitchen is great,is like a socializing place where u can meet a lot of friendly people from all over the world.I can't wait to be back there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catalina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Amazing, one of the best hostel i have ever been.... and i have been in hostels in england, holland, france, argentina, spain, scotland and ireland. The ladie in the recep is a great person, and has the will to help everybody in everything with no extra charge. Love the place. Would go back there,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jorgedaniel170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The travel was just to see a show at Casa da Musica, so didn't spend much time at the hostel.
However, must say that seeping condition was excellent, breakfast was nice an personel was really friendly and flexible for a really affordable value!
Overall great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a great time in the So Cool Hostel in Porto. Our room (double bed) was perfectly clean and really quiet, and the common bathroom (for 2 rooms = 4 persons) was clean as well.
In addition, the host was very nice and provided us with a lot of useful information regarding the city.
Finally, the hostel is located at 10-15 minutes from the center, with a bus line at the door for those of dislike walking a bit. The hostel is also near a metro station straight from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.7 mi away
Porto Lounge Hostel & Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Spot Oporto Hostel
Spot Oporto Hostel
#16 of 266 in Porto
240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oporto Invictus Hostel
Oporto Invictus Hostel
#36 of 266 in Porto
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Happy Porto Hostel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Oporto City Hostel
Oporto City Hostel
#42 of 266 in Porto
148 reviews
1 mi away
Garden House Hostel Porto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to So Cool Hostel Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about So Cool Hostel Porto

Address: Rua da Boavista No 783, Porto 4050-110, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 266 Speciality Lodging in Porto
Price Range: £10 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — So Cool Hostel Porto 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So Cool Hostel Porto’s building is dated from 1890 and it was fully restored in 2013.Together with our staff, we have created a cozy environment for you so that you can feel just like being at home. You can choose one of our comfortable dorms or one of our doubles.You can listen to music, watch TV/DVD,or just hang around in the common areas or in our lovely garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your So Cool Hostel Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing