We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Super cool terrace! :)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super cool terrace! :)
General View Sofa is a double sofa-bed (140 x 190 cm)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
145 reviews
Super cool terrace! :)
General View
Sofa is a double sofa-bed (140 x 190 cm)
40’’ Plasma, Cable TV, Free Wireless Internet and DVD player (movies as well)
Double bed (160 x 200 cm)
Bed Linen and Towels included
Guidebooks and Maps available
General View
Stairs are next to the sofa.
Table with 2 chairs (2 folding stools available as well)
Table with 2 chairs (2 folding stools available as well)
Double bed (160 x 200 cm)
Stairs to the Terrace
General View
Fully equipped kitchenette
General View
Next to the kitchen there is a small laudry with washing/dryer machine.
Free Wireless Internet
Bathroom
Bathroom with a shower
View from the Terrace
Table with 4 chairs + 2 sun chairs in the terrace
Table with 4 chairs + 2 sun chairs in the terrace
Large Terrace
The terrace is awesome!
Wide view
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
View
View
The apartment is in the middle building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 145 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hjgrotius
Deventer, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Raul is a perfect host. His unique apartment is tastefully furnished with eyes for detail. The terras (totally free with a fantastic view) is sometimes a little windy, but with te temperature in Portugal this hardly matters.
Raul, we will not forget how you took our valises (in each hand 1) upstairs, meanwhile explaining the many useful things. A perfect start for our days in Porto.
Greetings from Janet and Hugo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing views in a stylish loft”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is nothing short of stunning. The apartment is spotless, very well-equipped and maintained, and feels a lot larger than its dimensions due to 3 huge windows which let in abundant natural light. The flat also features super high ceilings and some gorgeous inlaid stonework in the walls - it felt like living in a loft. I was instantly comfortable.

The roof deck, of course, speaks for itself. You'll watch the sunset over the Atlantic every night, a unique experience which I truly was not expecting. The views of the river and the opposite bank are second to none.

The flat is situated in a lovely neighborhood just apart from the tourist hordes of Ribeira. I found myself sharing the sidewalks with true Porto natives rather than tourbus riders with selfie sticks. And there are some absolutely wonderful little restaurants and tapisco joints just steps down from your front door. The rest of this lovely city is immediately walkable beyond there.

And of course the best part is having the opportunity to meet Raul, a thoroughly delightful and professional host who takes such evident pride in the apartment. As far as I'm concerned he's the gold standard for holiday rental hosts. I've had the great good luck to stay in some truly phenomenal places over the years - and I have to say that Raul's apartment now sits at the very top of that list.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015rgc
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment with fantastic roof terrace”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a great apartment and the roof terrace is really fantastic. We would really like to come back again. The location is central, but not too noisy. The kitchen is very well equipped and everything was very well decorated and clean. Raul was very friendly and very helpful, giving us lots of great advice

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DM C
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay with a beautiful terrace overlooking Porto.”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nice place to stay, well decorated, with a beautiful terrace overlooking Porto. Walking distance from all main attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biene2017...
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“Absolutely recommendable for your stay in Porto.”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Raul's flat is even better then described. He is a kind host, and he gave us some helpful tipps to discover the city. Also the communication between us was always friendly and he replies very quickly. ( We have forgotten a jacket in the flat and Raul managed the shipping immediately) The flat is more than well equipt, there was for example enough toilet paper, kitchen towels, garbage bags and so on which was quiet nice because the next bigger supermarket is 10min walking distance. The flat looks as good as on the pictures but the roof terrace is amazing and definetely a highlight! Raul's flat is easily to recommend for your trip to Porto!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanneByrg...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Fabulous roof terrace!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This must be the best roof terrace in Porto. It gives an amazing view over Douro and Gaia. The area was referred to as "a local gem" by a friend in Porto. Raul is the perfect host. Shows the best local restaurants and what sights to see in fabulous Porto. The neighborhood is nice and safe. It gave us a 'Portuguese' feeling. We would love to come back.
Lasse, Jakob, Lise, Anders and Sanne, Denmark

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjonny
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great rental in a great location”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This studio is in the heart of the city. We were really close to every thing. We walked everywhere. The only time we used public transport was to go to the beach. The view from the terrace is wonderful. We found really good bars and restaurants just a few yards from the front door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing