We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
An Incredible Day in the Douro Valley with Sandra!

From start to finish this was an amazing way to spend a day in Portugal! We were able to see and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
jayf639
,
Lisbon, Portugal
Douro Exclusive Gold Tour

We had the most marvellous and informative tour of the Douro Valley with Sandra who was wonderful... read more

Reviewed yesterday
pellag2019
,
Porto, Portugal
via mobile
Read all 1,216 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Porto
from US$115.69
More Info
from US$98.33
More Info
from US$101.80
More Info
from US$798.24
More Info
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
1,189
26
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,189
26
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doc restaurant gold tour boat ride rui paula gourmet lunch day trip port wine wine maker the river amazing lunch beautiful valley mercedes van vintage port wine tasting small group small winery highlight of our trip
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Sometimes one is fortunate to experience a day that truely stands out. The day my wife and I shared with Ana touring the Douro Valley was such a bucket list experience. Ana should be a national treasure. She is a consummate professional with a deep love and passion for her native Douro valley.
A truly intimate personalized experience, Ana picked up my wife and me from Porto and introduced us to two very small family wineries and their owners. Private leisurely tours with special barrel tasting’s were unlike any experience I’ve ever had. Lunch specially prepared for us at an intimate family run restaurant (with two tables) was probably one of our best meals A private boat launch on the DouroValley River and then Ana dropped us off at our Douro Valley Hotel
Without Ana introducing these off the beaten path local treasures we would have missed the best times we had in Portugal.I encourage those who want a very special intimate experience to consider Ana and her company

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We had a fabulous day with Sandra. She was very personable and made the trip a lot of fun. My favorite part had to be the wine maker's lunch. What a special experience and great food in someone's home. Very intimate! We all thought the whole experience was the best. I would say my least favorite part of the trip was the boat trip, but even that was lovely and a great way to see another prospective of the valley. It certainly made me want to go back and spend more time in the Duoro Valley and see more of it. What a lovely place.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ThomasAB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

No words can really explain the beauty and authenticity of this tour and the people that run Douro Exclusive. In some ways it was like stepping through the wardrobe door into Narnia. You just have to experience it. The Douro is one of Portugal’s best kept secrets and the terrain and people who love it are amazing. The Port was great too!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank leahyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We would prefer to give a rating of 10 stars if possible

Ana who is the founder and visionary of this unique experience along with her husband Marco REALLY care and want you to feel the specialness of the Douro valley

Our tour included numerous tastings from the very local town baker and artisan cafe- not to mention lunch at a Michelin restaurant perfectly set on the river- after a 2 hour boat ride ( which they arranged specially for us)that was truly spectacular

Ana wanted us to have a thorough overview of different types of Port and how it’s made- which included tasting and learning about the different styles (eg vintage vs tawnys )

Everything- I mean everything- is done with thought and passion

Book early—-

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank LexaNavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Sandra was our guide for the day, and she picked us up at our hotel promptly on time. There were 2 other couples who joined us, and we had a wonderful day visiting 2 quintas, and trying a selection of wines and ports. Lunch was at DOC restaurant, and that was an amazing meal! They are very good at adapting to any food allergies or dislikes, and it was just stunning, plus a great atmosphere,and in a wonderful location. Our day ended with an hour's boat trip on the Douro river....very relaxing, and Sandra then spoilt us with a 40 year old tawny port to enjoy en route. Highly recommended for a day out from Porto!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank kathy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews