We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An elegant, well equipped and beautifully located...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wine apartments 1

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Entrance Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Bedroom
Entrance
Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Balcony
Balcony
Outside
View
View
Neighborhood
Neighborhood
Neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Judith L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An elegant, well equipped and beautifully located flat”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property is in the heart of the old town within easy walking distance of scenic and historical visiting sites, good places to eat, the river, and the train station. It is comfortable and a pleasing environment. A range of musicians sometimes play in the square below for high quality performances, which we enjoyed! Also a little tourist information office not far away and a range of shops for food and gifts. We thank Carlos and heartily recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling at home in such a beautiful setting
Liked least: packing up to leave it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bilka
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in good location”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Carlos was good with the booking and directions. He was waiting for us when we arrived and gave us a good run down on the apartment and the local area. We loved having the kitchen and washing machine. The apartment faces a small square with nice cafes and restaurants nearby. It can be a little noisy at night although we soon got used to it. Everything was right on our door step and we walked everywhere or caught the local trams. We arrive into Porto by train and walked to the apartment, thanks to Carlos directions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about this apartment was great - location, fittings, cleanliness, arrangements before and on arrival, nearby parking, transport, eating and groceries. The bed in our apartment was good. A great place to stay in the old Centre of Porto.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecilia b
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good apartment”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very good location and internet. Lacking a few amenities such as an iron and mirrors. Good for a short break for a couple. Good communication with the owner. Nice bottle of port on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glorisabe...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location is a plus, closed by to everything, several restaurants just below in the charming plaza. We felt like locals, going to the market just some mts away, stopping by for a coffee and sweet in the corner, or a glass of wine, and having dinner in one of the restaurants of the plaza. We didn’t find the apartment noisy at all, regardless of the movement of the plaza. We arrived by car but no need to use it.
We stayed for 3 nights, I wished we could have stayed longer. We already miss beautiful Porto and our lovely apartment. We will definitely recommend this apartment and Porto/Douro to our friends.
Perfect for a couple, and maybe for a couple with a small kid that can sleep in the sofa bed.
Thank you Carlos and Filipa, hope to go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash47b
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Porto”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment. Very clean and has all the amenities. The location is excellent and within walking distance of most every thing you want to do in Porto. The location on the small plaza is great. We sat on the balcony in the evening after dinner and were entertained by musicians, magicians and many other acts. Carlos was a gracious host. Spent time with us to explain how to get to different places around town. Gave us a map and oriented us properly. We would definitely stat there again on our next visit to Porto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location, got what expected out of unit
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing