We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel Peninsular

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Peninsular
Ranked #94 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Reviewed 24 October 2007

We stopped by chance lookin for a hotel and we found this piece of old world in the heart of the town. Incredibly cheap, 33€ a day for a twin room en suite. Old style furniture, lovely old-fashioned elevator and good breakfast. Thinking of the prices of hotels in Italy or England, it makes me sob. I hope it has not changed since.

  • Stayed: August 2003, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Acton999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2007

we had booked one night at a hotel in porto, it was 4* and horrible so we walked around town and checked out availability on any hotel we came across, we found this one right across from the railway station and in the centre of town (but not noisy). the staff had enough english and were very friendly, breakfast was good enough. the price for the two of us for one night was 34 euros (incl breakfast) if you paid cash. just a tip...all the rooms are different sizes, different sized bathrooms so ask to see another room if you arent happy with the one they show you. very clean hotel, perfect location and perfect if you dont want to stay somewhere flash.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacquiohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2006

Great value and location, loved the old world charm. We opted for the slightly more expensive upper floor room with beautiful antique furnishings. Had a jacuzzi tub, separate shower, and complimentary drinks in the fridge.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dlpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
lisboa , portugal
15
Reviewed 13 September 2005

Hotel peninsular is a small hotel, but people are so nice and friendly.
It is located in the best part of the city, near the historical center, and the beautiful train station of S. Bento all covered with beautiful tiles named azulejos.
I recommend your visit to this charming hotel

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2004

This hotel is quite a gem! The price was right, the staff were friendly and the rooms were spacious and clean. The bathroom was beautifully decorated and always spotless! The central location is a definate plus... If ever in Porto again, we will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank redhead46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
odense,denmark
19
Reviewed 24 April 2003

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#66 of 108 in Porto
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paulista Pensao Residencial
0.2 mi away
Residencial Triunfo
Residencial Triunfo
#86 of 108 in Porto
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residencial Girassol
Residencial Girassol
#87 of 108 in Porto
95 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Nobre
Hotel Porto Nobre
#67 of 108 in Porto
36 reviews
2.4 mi away
Star Inn Porto
Star Inn Porto
#47 of 108 in Porto
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peninsular? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peninsular

Address: Rua Sa da Bandeira 21, Porto 4000-433, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Price Range: £31 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Peninsular 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Peninsular reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao Peninsular Porto
Pensao Peninsular Hotel Porto
Hotel Peninsular Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing