We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish and comfortable house, amazing views...”
other travellers have booked this property
A view of the house from the other side of the river.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view of the house from the other side of the river.
Dining area with river view - seats 6 night time dining with river view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
A view of the house from the other side of the river.
Dining area with river view - seats 6
night time dining with river view
Bedroom 1 with river view.
Bedroom 2 over the street.
Dining table .
Kitchen and seating area overlooks river.
Kitchen
Bathroom with shower
living room with dining area
Living room and dining area
Downstairs sitting room/bedroom leading onto balcony
Third bedroom /sitting room leading onto balcony
Balcony dining.
Rua Tomas Gonzaga from the top.
Typical tiled house in old Porto
nearby Clerigos Tower
River view from dining area
Dom Luis bridge over river Douro
Douro view
River view  at night time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
candrews2...
Valencia, Spain
1 review
“Stylish and comfortable house, amazing views, fantastic location- perfect!”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We came here with our 2 daughters (aged 5 and 7) and we really could not fault the area or accommodation. The house is stunning, the photos don´t do it justice. It is clearly an architect designed property, stylishly decorated, spotless and with jaw dropping views across the Douro river. The central location is just fantastic, around the corner you have the World of Discovery which is a brilliant interactive museum/theme park for kids and the uber cool retro cafe/vintage shop where you can chill with a coffee or beer while looking at quirky paraphernalia. You can also walk in 5 minutes to several highly rated restaurants and the Rue De Flores, and most places in Porto. An ideal place for all ages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
I am so glad you and your family had a good stay in our house. Thank you for this lovely review and come back soon.
Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Insoon E
1 review
“Nice house, bad area, tricky door”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed 3 nights and it was a clean and convenient location except that the neighbourhood did not feel safe to walk around.
Many houses are tumble down and shabby. On the last night I saw prison van coming out from a nearby building and people were bagging on the side of van and shouting something . So, I asked a policeman about the place and he said that the building is a “criminal court” and this area was very dangerous and he warned us twice not to hang around in the evening. This was the last night so we could not sleep that night. We were 4 girls with a teenage boy.
When we think back to these 3 nights we felt very unsafe.

On the positive side the house was clean and it was nice to have three floors. We had problems with the front door (it was solid metal presumably because of the unsafe area) which stuck closed twice. First time we called the caretaker at around 7 pm. The second time was our leaving day and one child was stuck in the house for one hour meaning that we missed our train to Lisbon. The child finally escaped through a window and we had to buy new train tickets.
In any case the risk is yours.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thank you for reviewing your stay in our house. I am sorry you felt unsafe in this historic area - a comment we have never had before in the 8 years we have owned this house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comesaver...
1 review
“Lovely house with nice views of the river”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The house was of an excellent standard, very modern and had everything we needed for the stay. Most of the main attractions are within walking distance of the flat and there are a number of very nice restaurants and bars nearby. Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
So glad you had a good time and hope you will come back to our house sometime. Thank you for taking time to write a review.
Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence...
1 review
“Lovely house in a perfect location in Porto”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I stayed in this lovely house in Porto with some friends. The house is beautiful, very modern with an amazing view over the river and a lovely terrace (which we were able to eat on because of amazing January weather!) The location is perfect too - a short walk from all of the main restaurants and sights. Porto is a wonderful city, lots to do and see with amazing (and cheap!) food and great nightlife.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Thank you for these lovely comments and glad you appreciate all that Porto has to offer. Come back soon with your friends!
Best wishes
Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIEFargin...
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern townhouse set in a traditional Porto Street”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I was lucky enough to stay in this stunning and perfectly maintained townhouse over the last few days and cannot recommend it enough. It's minutes away from the river and city centre and has gorgeous views over the River Douro and onto the famous Porto Port wineries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
I am so glad you had a good time to celebrate the end of your exams! Hope you will come back again sometime. Many thanks for the lovely review.
Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janna L
1 review
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful apartment with everything you need for a very comfortable stay. There is a lovely view of the Douro river and the terrace is perfect for breakfast in the morning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you Janna and hope you will come back soon.
Best wishes
Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
1 review
“Brilliant accommodation and a beautiful city!”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a brilliant time, the location of the accommodation is perfect, and the house was much bigger and better than we were expecting - there is lots to see and plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. We visited in December, and even with a bit of rain it was a brilliant holiday. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Thank you James for this appreciative review. I am so glad you had a good time and thank you for pointing out th size of the house which is not always clear to everybody!
Best wishes
Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing