We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRYP Porto Centro Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$248
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$522
US$431
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$309
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Eurostars Oporto(Porto)(Great Value!)
US$281
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
107
334
159
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
334
159
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmelia rewardsthe riverfootball matchmarques metro stationworked perfectlyminute walkcouple of nightsnice hotelmodern bathroomenjoyed our stayby footthe wi fiwithin easy walking distancestayed for nightsthe hotel staffbreakfast roomtaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is in a quite run-down but is smart and clean. We were with a large party and were all accommodated well. We requested a change of room due to traffic noise and were able to move for our second day onwards. When my husband said he would fetch the key they kindly brought it up. The receptionist was pleasant and smiling at all times. The breakfast selection was good although some things ran out. Overall, though, our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crossstitchgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp C, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Porto Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at the Hotel Tryp Porto Centro. It is with great satisfaction that we see our work being rewarded with reviews like yours.

We'll be waiting for you in your next visit to Porto,
Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Excellent service both at the reception and in the room which we found to be very clean from the first day until the last one. A very confortable bed which helped us to regenerate from the daily exhausting visits.
The staff has been very helpfull and the location is great as one can walk in few minutes time right into the city center.
It is indeed a nice place to stay in Porto and definely would use it again when in town.
I would recommend the extension of the wifi network to the rooms so as to facilitate the use of Iphone/tablet for tourism information/e-mail service purpose.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Enrico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp C, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Porto Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at the Hotel Tryp Porto Centro. It is with great satisfaction that we see our work being rewarded with reviews like yours.

We inform that, some time ago the Hotel offer to the costumers Wi-Fi on all the floors

We'll be waiting for a next visit to Porto,
Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Do not be put off by the outside area. The staff were very friendly and looked after us very well for our 4 day stay. Breakfast was good and plenty to choose from,rooms large and clean. One suggestion is as they have a bar it would be a good idea to have it staffed and not have to go to reception to ask for service. Would we stay again YES.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyg672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp C, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Porto Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Sir, we thank your comments regarding your experience at the Hotel Tryp Porto Centro.
It is with great satisfaction that we see our work be rewarded with reviews like yours.
We'll be waiting for a next visit to Porto,

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

There is no doubt that the best Tryp Oporto Centro has to offer is the very friendly and service-minded attitude of the staff. The facilities are ok, and I suppose do provide value for money. But as far as a business hotel goes, I probably can not recommend it. It is a hotel suited for leisure travelers.

Room Tip: There is a great little restaurant across the street. Try it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelleander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp C, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Porto Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear Mr. Michael Leander,

Thank you for taking your time to comment your stay in Tryp Porto Centro.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Very nice, confortable, kind staff. Parking (so useful in Porto). The location is good, you can easily move by foot to visit the city center.
Briefly: nice place to stay in Porto! I would surely think about this place for a future visit to the city,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ren-AT001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp C, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Porto Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking some of your time to comment about your stay in Tryp Porto Centro.

We are glad that you enjoyed the time in Porto and in our hotel and we hope hear from you soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews