We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel with amazing breakfast buffett”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Ranked #27 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Basel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fine hotel with amazing breakfast buffett”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Everything is in very good condition, helpful staff, internet with printing possibility, tasteful rooms etc. A hotel where you could also pass a couple of rainy days without getting depressed.
Perhaps the car park is a bit expensive with 12 € per day; noise protection from neighbouring rooms could be better, but overall very quiet location. The city centre and the riverbank are in walking distance (10 and 20 minutes respectively).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohannaBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    665
    125
    27
    10
See reviews for
216
698
60
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Eurostars das Artes is a regular hotel, nothing particularly special, but not bad either. It sits halfway between the city center and the Boavista business area, which means is inconvenient for both. Close to the Miguel Bombarda art gallery zone and the Palácio de Cristal. Bed a bit too hard; desk a bit too small, with no free electrical outlet (just had to unplug the TV). Very quiet (but got a back room). Breakfast was OK. Reception personnel had a funny Spanish, which means that they treated me with too much familiarity. We got a 65 euro rate (breakfast included), which, for a four-star hotel, was quite a bargain.

Wi-fi reception did not work; said they were aware of the problem but in three days they could not fix it

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcal0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The hotel is very quiet. Large rooms and the staff is full of helpful suggestions from daily itinery planning to restaurant advise.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosierboyit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Enormous comfortable bed, menu of pillows (based on film stars, we ordered Marilyn Monro but got James Dean, but still comfy), lovely clean, shiny bathroom with powerful shower, quiet (except for a city cockerel, but we can't hold that against the hotel).
Receptionists were not always smiley happy, but were always helpful. Barman wasn't always there, but when he appeared, the caipirhinas were good. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on that, but would recommend Cafe Celia on the corner where they have good coffee, fresh orange juice and a lovely selection of pastries.
The lift was made by Schindler; whenever I got in I thought "Shindlers lift" and it made me smile though I'm not sure why!
It's a 10 to 15 minute walk away from the main parts of town, but a safe, enjoyable walk.
The tapas restaurant (we think it's called 110 or Hot Spot) at 110 Rua de Rosario serves excellent Portuguese food, for 20 euros they keep bringing a selection of appetisers then meats and vegetables with rice until you can't eat any more.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back overlooking the carpark, very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This spot wasn't in the historic town, but still had an excellent location near all the bar and shopping streets. The king size bed (I'm noticing kings are standard in Portugal and Spain) was firm and super comfy. They gave us a room on the top floor with a pleasant view of the rolling hills and gardens and buildings. Breakfast was epic (tons of fruit, great figs, juices, breads, cheeses, cereal, even walnuts.) Our walk home every day was out of the old city and passed all the bars and some restaurants. Anyone who says Porto has no nightlife is incorrect. I thought the bar scene here was superior and more sophisticated than in Lisbon. Best of all, our room was quiet from all the noise so we has a great night sleep. The bathroom was all decked out in marble. Thanks for a great stay, all for less than $100 USD a night including breakie.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Over all it is a nice place to stay in. Very quiet apart from some noisy customers.
Breakfast not great but OK.
The staff is very kind and accommodating. There were some small failures with the printer in the computercorner, but over all OK.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dad67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The hotel is a bit out of the old center of Porto, takes about 15minutes walk. Nevertheless, rooms are nice, recently refurbished - there is free internet in the rooms (wireless) - warm welcome with fresh fruits and water in the room - besides minibar, a nice spaceous bathroom and flatscreen tv, working area... Stayed twice in this hotel in 2 months time and will return for sure. Both ideal for business meetings (meeting rooms available) and tourists... Breakfast is nice and lots of choice. And all this for a rate of 65-85 EUR per night... spaceous parking in case you travel by car (ring the bell of the gate (2 door wooden doors giving access to parking spaces on the side and below the hotel)

Room Tip: ask for NON-connecting rooms - rooms with connection doors might be a bit more noisy depending on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.6 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 106 in Porto
970 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#16 of 106 in Porto
658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Eurostars Heroismo
Eurostars Heroismo
#13 of 106 in Porto
498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#8 of 106 in Porto
521 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eurostars Porto Douro
Eurostars Porto Douro
#24 of 106 in Porto
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Das Artes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Das Artes Hotel

Property: Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Address: Rua do Rosario, 160 - 164, Porto 4050-521, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Porto
#9 Business Hotel in Porto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#22 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Das Artes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For people who love art. For people who appreciate port wine and know how to enjoy it with the necessary calm. For these people we have opened the Eurostars Das Artes. The Eurostars Das Artes has a total of 89 modern, spacious rooms, equipped with high-speed Wi-Fi connections, writing desk, air conditioning, mini-bar and satellite TV. The hotel also has 4 single rooms and 3 junior suites with king-size beds and generous extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Eurostars, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Das Artes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Das Artes Porto
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing