We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Ranked #27 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is very well located in the city center of Porto. The staff is very helpful and provided great advice to get around Porto. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
This is a four-star hotel that stands up to its reputation, a great choice in Porto!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuttis1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    665
    125
    27
    10
See reviews for
216
698
60
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
reading, uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

While not exactly central, this hotel is in a quiet street only 10 minutes walk fro the main square. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The room and hotel generally was modern in style and very clean. We found the breakfast to be expensive (12 euros) but good quality.

A minor criticism was that the hotel backs out into an open area surrounded by the backs of other houses. Somewhere out there was the Hound of the Baskervilles which gave a nightly performance. Oh and there was a dawn chorus of cockerells to contend with, but neither of these were loud enough to be a major irritant.

Taxis are cheap but we took the excellent Metro to the Lapa station and walked it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rg6sys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The rooms are quite large and clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The location is quite central and in a quiet neighborhood. It is an excellent base to explore the city. The hotel also has a well appointed parking at a very reasonable price, which is a must if you travel by car as it is a challenge to park in Porto. The breakfast buffet offered plenty of choice, with excellent breads. Overall, excellent value for money, would definitely recommend and stay in the same hotel if visiting Porto again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

If you visit Porto this hotel would be a good place to stay.

Stayed in April, 2012. The English-speaking hotel staff were very friendly. Our room was very large, clean (hardwood floors) and modern. We noticed a lot of hotel guests dressed in business suits. Recommend that you not order from the lobby restaurant/bar in the evening (we believe our dinners were taken out of the freezer and microwaved). Breakfast buffet, which was not included for our stay, looked extensive. Easily accessible private parking is available.

Hotel is located about a 25 minute pleasant walk from all the port distilleries.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Eurostar das Artes is a good choice if you are looking for a well-kept hotel in a good (and safe) neighborhood. The room was big and well-decorated, nice and wide bathroom. I couldn't hear any noise during the night, room had double-glazed windows.
Free and fast wi-fi, you just need to get a card with the passcode from the reception.
There's a supermarket really close to the hotel (around the corner, 1min walking) and the nearest metro station is a 10-minute walk.
It is not close to the 'Cais da Ribeira' (20min walking), but if you want to take a taxi from there to the hotel it is unexpensive. One sunday night we took a cab from downtown (Palacio da Bolsa) to the hotel and it took 5-10 minutes and costed 4.00 euros.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views to the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camm_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed in the annex. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable although tea\coffee making facilities in the room would have been appreciated. Hotel reception friendly and welcoming. Hotel is well placed and only a short (15 mins) walk from the centre of Porto.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room go for the annexe but there's no view - only the back gardens of houses...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben_the_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whickham Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We booked this hotel as it was well reviewed in Trip Advisor and was in a location we preferred. A good decision all round and like other reviews it would have been good to have romm coffee but that is a minor fault .The distance from the river is about 20 mins walk but a taxi was only 5 euros and this shared among four made this good value as my wife currently has knee problems and Oporto is hilly. This was our first Eurostars hotel but our experience here means that we will book the one in Prague when we go there later this year This hotel is very good value due to good facilities and a competitive price Good breakfasts in a pleasant room got every day off to a good start and the sound of the cockerel only added to the atmosphere

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAG1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.6 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 106 in Porto
969 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#16 of 106 in Porto
658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Eurostars Heroismo
Eurostars Heroismo
#13 of 106 in Porto
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#8 of 106 in Porto
521 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eurostars Porto Douro
Eurostars Porto Douro
#24 of 106 in Porto
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Das Artes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Das Artes Hotel

Property: Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Address: Rua do Rosario, 160 - 164, Porto 4050-521, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Porto
#9 Business Hotel in Porto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#22 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Das Artes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For people who love art. For people who appreciate port wine and know how to enjoy it with the necessary calm. For these people we have opened the Eurostars Das Artes. The Eurostars Das Artes has a total of 89 modern, spacious rooms, equipped with high-speed Wi-Fi connections, writing desk, air conditioning, mini-bar and satellite TV. The hotel also has 4 single rooms and 3 junior suites with king-size beds and generous extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Eurostars, Prestigia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Das Artes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Das Artes Porto
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing