We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in quiet neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Ranked #27 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in quiet neighbourhood”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as we didn't like being in the city centre but within walking distance. The check-in was pleasant and quick, all receptionists spoke good English, very helpful with restaurant tips. Our room was a suite on top floor with a bit of city view, quiet, very spacious and clean. The room had lovely wooden floorboards and huge bathroom. The breakfast was good, plenty of selections, salad at the bar was excellent. There was a patio at the back of hotel, lovely to sit outside. If one doesn't like big breakfast, there are many cafes opposite and around the area. I recommend this hotel, if you prefer a quiet surrounding, taxis are very affordable if you had enough of walking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheekyChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    665
    125
    27
    10
See reviews for
216
698
60
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Clean ,cosy, helpful staff, city center is very near you ca walk down , better take a taxi when you returning back which is very cheap..Breakfast is OK. Beautiful city and life is cheap..(history, bridge(s), food, wine, transport, etc)

Room Tip: Rooms looking to the garden (back) are better, the other side is noisy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERTUĞRUL Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
207 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is clean and modern, 10 minutes walking from historical district and City center. Hotel staff are friendly, the breakfast is well. Parking place on underground floor is available (for additional fee). Rooms are clean, quit and spacious. This hotel is good choice for staying in Porto. The same time hotel locates on non-interesting street, it's nothing to see from windows. This is not historical building, nothing original in hotel interior.

Room Tip: new wing has more quit rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I'd like to start off by thanking the staff at Eurostars Das Artes. They were fantastic! We arrived into Porto on an early morning flight and we were allowed to check in hours ahead of time which was GREATLY appreciated!!! The hotel is in an excellent location and the underground parking was a very valuable asset, especially in this city. The only issue I have is that the mattress was too hard for my liking, other than that I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pschneid221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was a very enjoyable stay in a nice neighbourhood of Porto. I would stay a little more in the center next time though. The breakfast was good and the room was very nice also. One thing was that the mattress of the bed was very hard. I usually like a hard mattress but this was too much.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orvalectiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Since the conference we were attending was at this hotel, we figured we might as well stay here. We did get some discounts due to attending this conference, but this place was quite affordable, and worth the money. Everything works like it should, and the rooms were always very clean. Parking at their parking lot was a bit complicated (mostly also because reaching the hotel by car is not so easy) but otherwise we did not have anything to complain about.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thijs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

One of the best options to stay at Porto. The whole structure is well equiped, all the areas are clean and confortable. The quality/price relationship is very good. Breakfast is really good with a variety of things. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms and bathromms are spacious and clean. I definetly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPGlobetrotter85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.6 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 106 in Porto
968 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#16 of 106 in Porto
658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Eurostars Heroismo
Eurostars Heroismo
#13 of 106 in Porto
495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#8 of 106 in Porto
521 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eurostars Porto Douro
Eurostars Porto Douro
#24 of 106 in Porto
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Das Artes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Das Artes Hotel

Property: Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Address: Rua do Rosario, 160 - 164, Porto 4050-521, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Porto
#9 Business Hotel in Porto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#22 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Das Artes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For people who love art. For people who appreciate port wine and know how to enjoy it with the necessary calm. For these people we have opened the Eurostars Das Artes. The Eurostars Das Artes has a total of 89 modern, spacious rooms, equipped with high-speed Wi-Fi connections, writing desk, air conditioning, mini-bar and satellite TV. The hotel also has 4 single rooms and 3 junior suites with king-size beds and generous extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Eurostars, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Das Artes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Das Artes Porto
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing