We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Oasis...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Oasis...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Pick up the number 601 bus at the airport ask to be dropped off at the San Antonio Hospital. You're just minutes away from Eurostar Hotel. Tired after your journey, you'll enter an oasis of tranquility.
The efficient and friendly staff will quickly deal with the formalities before directing you to your room, number 005 in our case, here you will find spacious, well appointed, and spotless accommodation.
The breakfast room offers a great way to start your day. With a vast array of goodies on offer, you will be thoroughly spoilt for choice.
Exploring the immediate vicinity of the hotel you will find several eateries some better than others, we quite liked the the Ze de Bragal; just turn right after leaving the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 22937210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    654
    124
    25
    9
See reviews for
213
686
59
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I have just returned from Porto and selected this hotel after reading the reviews, it did not disappoint both the room and the facilities were spotless. The reception staff never ceased to surprise us with their command of language's, they were able to help us with all the information that we required.
I wouldn't say the hotel was off the beaten track more on the fringe. It is easily reached by taking the 601 bus from the Airport to the Saint Antonio Hospital, it's only a 5min walk from there to the hotel. This hotel is ideally situated if like us you enjoy exploring cities on foot. After a breakfast at this hotel you'll be set up for the day, one of the best we have experienced from our travels. One more tip good sturdy shoes or walking sandals are a must for this City!

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor at the rear we didn't experience any noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 619reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This seems far from the old downtown quarter until you realize ALL the hotels are. After walking home from shopping the next day, we realized it is not all that far after all. Service is wonderful, the friendliest housekeeping in the world! Rooms are large and lovely.

Room Tip: We did not choose the breakfast option, but there are several cafés on the same street with great co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, great service (specially front desk), good location, parking, breakfast and rate.
All staff, as most portuguese people, is very nice.
And Porto is probably one of the best cities in Portugal. All Porto's caves, historical center by walking distance...well I really recommend.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BAA1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I highly recommend spending the night at this hotel in Porto. This hotel is the first I've seen without a carpet of some sort, but a wooden floor - dark cherry. The sofa is extremely comfortable, the bed not so much, the bathroom is excellent. In the near vicinity there is an excellent local restaurant (Ze de Bragai) - what more can one wish for? I highly recommend it.
A welcome drink (port) when we came in - excellent welcome!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anita811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Pleasing for the eye, modern architecture on top of an historical base of old stone and wood. Modern rooms, nice breakfast, and helpful staff. When arriving late at night, gives beautiful views when walking down to the riverside and looking for a quick tapas and glass of wine.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Marienlyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

It was a nice refuge from the late night streets of Porto, when I finally found my little hotel. Well appointed with all facilities needed for a short stay. The reception staff very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast basic but was there to start the day.

Room Tip: Rather small rooms, avoid the once on the top of the building. Might get pretty warm in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.6 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#8 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eurostars Heroismo
Eurostars Heroismo
#11 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#16 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#6 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#10 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Das Artes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Das Artes Hotel

Property: Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Address: Rua do Rosario, 160 - 164, Porto 4050-521, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Porto
#9 Business Hotel in Porto
#20 Luxury Hotel in Porto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Das Artes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For people who love art. For people who appreciate port wine and know how to enjoy it with the necessary calm. For these people we have opened the Eurostars Das Artes. The Eurostars Das Artes has a total of 89 modern, spacious rooms, equipped with high-speed Wi-Fi connections, writing desk, air conditioning, mini-bar and satellite TV. The hotel also has 4 single rooms and 3 junior suites with king-size beds and generous extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Eurostars, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Das Artes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Das Artes Porto
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing