We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable hotel, perfect for city breaks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Ranked #27 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very affordable hotel, perfect for city breaks”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

If you are trying to find a good hotel in Porto which offers fantastic value for money, look no further! As some of the other reviewers said, this place is slightly remote from the action, and if perfect location is what you are after, there are better alternatives. However, if you do not mind a 20-something-minute walk to Ribeira (mind the fact that this area of Porto is quite hilly) and a 10-minute walk to the nearest Metro station (Carolina Michaelis) then you should be absolutely fine. The hotel itself is difficult to fault. We were pleasantly surprised by room cleanliness and quality, albeit the bed mattress may be too hard for some. The restaurant downstairs is also good. The continental breakfast offers plenty of choice, including several types of cheeses and meats (hot and cold). However, the breakfast menu could do with more rotation as it gets repetitive if you stay for more than just a couple of days.

Overall, it is a very solid hotel and you can do a lot worse for the same price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley_SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    665
    125
    27
    10
See reviews for
216
698
60
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed here on a trip to Porto, Portugal. This hotel is in quiet part of the city but relatively close to many of the local sights.
Looking at the hotel from the outside you would think 'did I make a wrong choice', but once you step foot inside, all fears of that thought quickly disappear. This hotel is a hidden jem.
The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The staff was quite friendly and very helpful.
We ate breakfast in the lower dinning room each morning and the food was OK. Not a real large selection but adequate.
If you are looking for a comfortable, clean and friendly place to stay, this is the one.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here two nights. At that time the hotel was very busy. Because of many large groups, the reception had queues but the service was excellent: friendly and precise. The room was spacious and comfortable. Very good bed and pillows. Wi-fi worked poorly in our room but in the lobby it was fine. The location is good, 10 minutes walking distance from the shopping streets and Mercado do Bolhao. The hotel was business-like (like was the other Eurostars hotel we've been): good and consistent quality but not very personal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

located in the city center, the hotel is an excellent option to explore the city. Walking distance from most attractions and downtown. Rooms and facilities are very good for the price.
I truly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatimarebelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We took my Mother in Law from Lisboa for a short break in Oporto. From the on site parking to the comfortable well appointed rooms to to friendly and informative staff, everything was to our satisfaction.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or indeed Oporto for a short break.

Room Tip: Double rooms are situated in a block that adjoins the main building by an enclosed walkway. Go for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pyecombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Pick up the number 601 bus at the airport ask to be dropped off at the San Antonio Hospital. You're just minutes away from Eurostar Hotel. Tired after your journey, you'll enter an oasis of tranquility.
The efficient and friendly staff will quickly deal with the formalities before directing you to your room, number 005 in our case, here you will find spacious, well appointed, and spotless accommodation.
The breakfast room offers a great way to start your day. With a vast array of goodies on offer, you will be thoroughly spoilt for choice.
Exploring the immediate vicinity of the hotel you will find several eateries some better than others, we quite liked the the Ze de Bragal; just turn right after leaving the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 22937210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I have just returned from Porto and selected this hotel after reading the reviews, it did not disappoint both the room and the facilities were spotless. The reception staff never ceased to surprise us with their command of language's, they were able to help us with all the information that we required.
I wouldn't say the hotel was off the beaten track more on the fringe. It is easily reached by taking the 601 bus from the Airport to the Saint Antonio Hospital, it's only a 5min walk from there to the hotel. This hotel is ideally situated if like us you enjoy exploring cities on foot. After a breakfast at this hotel you'll be set up for the day, one of the best we have experienced from our travels. One more tip good sturdy shoes or walking sandals are a must for this City!

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor at the rear we didn't experience any noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 619reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.6 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 106 in Porto
973 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#16 of 106 in Porto
658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Eurostars Heroismo
Eurostars Heroismo
#13 of 106 in Porto
498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#8 of 106 in Porto
523 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eurostars Porto Douro
Eurostars Porto Douro
#24 of 106 in Porto
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Das Artes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Das Artes Hotel

Property: Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Address: Rua do Rosario, 160 - 164, Porto 4050-521, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Porto
#9 Business Hotel in Porto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#22 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Das Artes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For people who love art. For people who appreciate port wine and know how to enjoy it with the necessary calm. For these people we have opened the Eurostars Das Artes. The Eurostars Das Artes has a total of 89 modern, spacious rooms, equipped with high-speed Wi-Fi connections, writing desk, air conditioning, mini-bar and satellite TV. The hotel also has 4 single rooms and 3 junior suites with king-size beds and generous extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Eurostars, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Das Artes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Das Artes Porto
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing