We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our third visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Ranked #26 of 110 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is our third visit spanning several years. Good location. Carpark extra charge. Friendly staff. Reasonable size rooms. Plenty of hot water. Toiletries provided. Hairdryer wired to wall and you must keep finger on to make it work. Breakfast buffet self service. Few hot items breads pastries cold meats. No tea/coffee in rooms unfortunately. Bar area provided non alcoholic welcome cocktail. Toilets downstairs from lobby. Stairs up from street into lobby. Lifts to floors.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BACNYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

At first I was disappointed that this hotel wasn't more central in Porto. Quickly I realized that it's a gem - a lovely spot near enough to buses and good transportation - and actually not far from the center of Porto. Breakfast was delicious! A beautiful buffet, excellent coffees and teas plus juices of all kinds, breads, eggs, meat …all one could wish for.

Nice bar setting for an afternoon or early evening glass of port or whatever. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: My room was quiet with lovely furnishings and a beautifully appointed bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Clean room, nice service and okay location. Bed was the size of the room and probably the most uncomfortable mattress we've ever slept on. Shower was scalding hot one moment and ice water the next. Overall a nice 3 star in a beautiful city but nothing close to some of the other 4 stars we've experienced in Portugal.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank thequakerkid99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel is reasonably well located, about 15 minutes walk from the main attractions in the centre of Porto. The beds were comfortable and the room clean, although the wooden floors do make it noisy if someone in the room above is wearing heeled shoes! The breakfast was reasonable but not the best selection I've had in other four star hotels. There weren't really any facilities to speak of (sauna, communal sitting areas) and the bar seemed to have limited stock.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 152Smarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week. Location was good, you could walk to bars and restaurants. Very clean, nice beds and pillows. Quiet. Good breakfast. Liked that the staff in the breakfastroom didnt slam the dishes when cleaning. Weird music though! My husband was taken ill the last night and the hotel allowed us to keep the room longer without charge. Nice!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank amilia62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have just returned after a two-day stay. The hotel was very clean and we had a quiet room in the annexe. Our view was overlooking people's garden and flats which was fine. We did not have breakfast and there are many places for breakfast nearby. Yes the beds were hard but we like them that way. It was wonderful to sit out and enjoy the terrace. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel itself. It's a very nice hotel with friendly service and very good value for money. That said, it's quite a walk from the riverside, and especially if you want to spend a lot of time on the Gaia side of the river, you might want to choose a location either closer to the riverside, or at least closer to a metro station or a bus line. It's not an impossible walk, we did walk it many times, but still...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommi462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.6 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 110 in Porto
1,161 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#19 of 110 in Porto
703 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#31 of 110 in Porto
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
1 mi away
The Artist Porto Hotel & Bistro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Das Artes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Das Artes Hotel

Address: Rua do Rosario, 160 - 164, Porto 4050-521, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Porto
#9 Business Hotel in Porto
#19 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#23 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: £48 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Das Artes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For people who love art. For people who appreciate port wine and know how to enjoy it with the necessary calm. For these people we have opened the Eurostars Das Artes. The Eurostars Das Artes has a total of 89 modern, spacious rooms, equipped with high-speed Wi-Fi connections, writing desk, air conditioning, mini-bar and satellite TV. The hotel also has 4 single rooms and 3 junior suites with king-size beds and generous extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Eurostars, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eurostars Das Artes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Das Artes Porto
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing