We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful place with big hearted owners”

Residencial Porto Foz
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residencial Porto Foz
Ranked #75 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed there for the Optimus Primevera Festival. I don't know where to begin but the generosity and benevolence of the owners and worker's was remarkable. They allowed us to have breakfast late after the curfew and helped us with all of our need's. The hotel is a beautifully quaint residence that feel's very unchanged. It's situated right at the mouth of Porto's river. Exceptional, we really lucked out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joshtaylor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

I have been through many years a regular client to Porto Foz on my business trips and can only say the best.

The location could not be better in Porto. Just in front of the seaside, where you can find many excelent restaurants and cafes or take a releaxing walk.

The service is personal and very very friendly. After a long day of work I like to hang out a bit at the little bar with sea view and have a talk with Jorge, the service manager. I find that very relaxing when traveling on business and very refreshing compared to other no-face-hotels.

Porto Foz is a classic and without doubt my choice when staying in Porto.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2007

I sometimes travel for work to Porto, and I and my family have found the hotel referenced here most congenial. The rooms are immaculate, quiet, and well appointed. The setting is full of charm, and very convenient to lovely places to stroll, to public transport, taxi stops, and the ocean and good restaurants. The staff are responsive, helpful, and generous. The breakfast, complete with ocean views, is abundant, and good! We will return for our third time in a matter of days and are looking forward to it.

Stayed: April 2006
9  Thank jamesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pucelanaporelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ehelkur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander étage supérieur, le plus haut possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hevercastle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boa Vista
Hotel Boa Vista
#48 of 108 in Porto
330 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#37 of 108 in Porto
799 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Pensao Sao Jorge
#73 of 108 in Porto
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Albergaria Residencia do Vice-Rei
3.6 mi away
Residencial Triunfo
Residencial Triunfo
#85 of 108 in Porto
75 reviews
3.5 mi away
Paulista Pensao Residencial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Porto Foz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Porto Foz

Address: Rua do Farol 155, Porto 4150-310, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Price Range: £48 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencial Porto Foz 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residencial Porto Foz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Porto Foz Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing