We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming and cosy”

Residencial Porto Foz
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residencial Porto Foz
Ranked #74 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“charming and cosy”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed here for a week, and chose the location both for its proximity to the sea, and to my workplace. I loved the character of the room: comfortable, with solid vintage furniture. Breakfast included fresh juice, home made fig marmalade, bread and pastries, and a wonderful ocean view. Above all, the staff were wonderful. Genuinely friendly, yet never intrusive, they made me feel at home with their thoughtfulness and attention.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank livlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    8
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
7
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed there for the Optimus Primevera Festival. I don't know where to begin but the generosity and benevolence of the owners and worker's was remarkable. They allowed us to have breakfast late after the curfew and helped us with all of our need's. The hotel is a beautifully quaint residence that feel's very unchanged. It's situated right at the mouth of Porto's river. Exceptional, we really lucked out.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joshtaylor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I have been through many years a regular client to Porto Foz on my business trips and can only say the best.

The location could not be better in Porto. Just in front of the seaside, where you can find many excelent restaurants and cafes or take a releaxing walk.

The service is personal and very very friendly. After a long day of work I like to hang out a bit at the little bar with sea view and have a talk with Jorge, the service manager. I find that very relaxing when traveling on business and very refreshing compared to other no-face-hotels.

Porto Foz is a classic and without doubt my choice when staying in Porto.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2007

I sometimes travel for work to Porto, and I and my family have found the hotel referenced here most congenial. The rooms are immaculate, quiet, and well appointed. The setting is full of charm, and very convenient to lovely places to stroll, to public transport, taxi stops, and the ocean and good restaurants. The staff are responsive, helpful, and generous. The breakfast, complete with ocean views, is abundant, and good! We will return for our third time in a matter of days and are looking forward to it.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
9 Thank jamesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
3.3 mi away
The Rex Hotel
The Rex Hotel
#78 of 106 in Porto
125 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residencial Palanca
Residencial Palanca
#60 of 106 in Porto
87 reviews
3.8 mi away
Costa do Sol Residencial
Costa do Sol Residencial
#58 of 106 in Porto
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Star Inn Porto
Star Inn Porto
#48 of 106 in Porto
792 reviews
2.6 mi away
Albergaria Residencia do Vice-Rei
4.8 mi away
Hotel Poveira
Hotel Poveira
#59 of 106 in Porto
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Porto Foz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Porto Foz

Property: Residencial Porto Foz
Address: Rua do Farol 155, Porto 4150-310, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencial Porto Foz 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residencial Porto Foz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Porto Foz Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing