We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must place in Porto!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Touriga Vinhos de Portugal

Touriga Vinhos de Portugal
Ranked #7 of 110 Shopping in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Touriga Vinhos de Portugal is a wine shop in the heart of Porto. We promote wines from the regions around Porto: Vinho Verde, Douro Wine, Dao Wine and Port wine. In our shop we do everyday 20 mins Port explanations with tasting, as well as wine tastings, we organize red wine blind tastings. Quite often we bring the producers to. We mostly promote small and quality producers.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
2 reviews
“A must place in Porto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Mr. Fere is the owner of this wine shop who basically not only sell wine, he did provide very detail information bout port wine. I had a wonderful wine shopping at his place.

I went to his place twice. The first time Mr Fere gave complimentary wine tasting and port lesson and I did check out the selection of port wine he has. The second time I decided to purchase at his place due to his professional attitude, variety of selections and reasonable price after I traveled inside Porto and outskirts.

For both visits, Mr Fere did introduce me where to visit and what to dine in Porto. His place is always informative!! A Porto trip wouldn't have completed without visit to this lovely corner!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    7
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic knowledge of Portugal's wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My family and I just spent 1 1/2 hours with Davide, the owner of Touriga Vinhos de Portugal. His passion for the wine of Portugal is obvious. He shares his knowledge freely and educated us as to the variations of wines from the Douro and the nuances of different styles of Port wine. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sfbear94108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cozy place&beautiful wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Touriga Vinhos de Portugal is very cozy place with the excellent choice of beautiful Portugal wines. Davide told us everything about porto wine and held a tasting for us. He is a very agreeable person to talk to.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavelshchuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The perfect place to discover porto and portuguese wines!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The place is cosy, the guy knows about northern portuguese wine, the selection is good. And there are always a couple of bottle open for you! If you go to Porto, don't miss it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rikepsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esslingen am Neckar, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the portwinetasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Before we arrived in Porto we didn't know andything about portwine. So we decided to do the portwinetasting at Touriga Vinhos. Davide is a nice guy and he really knows a lot about wine. It was a pleasure for us to meet him and to drink a lot of wine with him :-p when we got back to the hostel we were a bit drunk ;-) next time, we're going to visit him again...for sure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AnjaAnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Touriga Vinhos de Portugal also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Touriga Vinhos de Portugal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing