We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Porto
Nearby Hotels
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$948
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Porto Sao Joao(Porto)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
162
355
116
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
355
116
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball stadiummetro stationmarriott pointsfree mini barroom facing the highwaytypical european breakfastnice hotelpaid euros per nightstaff was helpful and friendlybusiness hotelfree wifiminute taxi ridecity centrestayed at this hotel for nightsbusiness triprooms are smallchecking out
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is situated just next to the shopping mall and the Dragao stadium of FC Porto. It’s just a few mins from the exit of the main highway and easy to find with navigation. You can conveniently park the car for free outside the hotel. It’s still 10mins taxi drive 7-10 euro’s, but you can also take the metro which will take you 10min longer. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. Only the bed was kind of small for a double. We did not take the breakfast as Portuguese people and instead followed their tradition to start the day with some pastels de nata and strong coffee in the adjacent mall(open also on Sunday). The less-liked aspects were the fitness centre(old machines + sauna being turned off. And also the price of the drinks. Almost 4 euro’s for a average cappuccino is somewhat too much. At the other hand, the room charges are very decent so definitely a recommended hotel if you do not want to stay in the city centre hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAY-GASTRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC Porto H, Customer Care Service at AC Hotel Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for choosing AC Hotel Porto by Marriott on your recent visit to Porto.

I am very glad to hear that you have spent a nice time with us and that you enjoyed your room and the hotel's location. Your opinion is really important to us as it gives us the opportunity of improving our offer, in order to provide a better service.
Please be sure that our team will continue making all efforts to guarantee that AC can be your Home in Porto.

I truly hope to welcome you again at our hotel.
Yours sincerely,

Catarina Azevedo
Serviço de Apoio ao Cliente / Customer Care Service
AC Hotel Porto by Marriott
acporto@ac-hotels.com
00351 225072650

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

having stayed at several AC hotels in Italy we felt comfortable booking this one. As is often the case with the AC hotels we knew it would not be downtown but were a bit surprised at how far it was to the metro. The hotel is adjacent to the Stadio di Drago football stadium and is in a not very inspiring area. check in was smooth but our room had dirty tables and we had to ask for it to be recleaned - which was done promptly but with little apology. There is a shopping center next door but you have to walk around the outside of it through groupas of people 'hanging about' on the steps to get there.
The metro is about a 10 minute walk downhill and 20 minutes back (uphill) which is quite a hike, especially in the dark. There are no restaurants in walking distance (there is a food court in the mall) so we ate at the hotel twice. The food was good and reasonably priced but the menu is quite limited. The breakfast was good.
This hotel is fine if you are on business or an organized trip but is not as modern as other AC hotels we have stayed in, in fact it is rather faded. Another time we will stay downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keenvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC Porto H, Customer Care Service at AC Hotel Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the opportunities to improve. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority.

This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and hope this will not prevent you from coming to see us again.

Yours sincerely,
Tito Coelho
Customer Care Service
AC Porto by Marriott
0035122072650

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have chosen this hotel because I had a free night certificate. It's not in downtown but it's about 5 minutes walk to a subway station within Zone 2. Given the parking and traffic difficulties at downtown Porto, I recommend that you leave the car at hotel and take the subway to go to downtown. There are plenty street parting spaces around the hotel and they are free. The hotel is a 4-star hotel and the decor is contemporary. The room is a typical AC hotel room which had model furniture and not too small. The bathroom is spacious with a tub. But the design of the bath tub glass doesn't shield well the shower. You need to keep the shower head low in order not to spill water out onto the floor. There is also missing soap dish or the counter is missing the soap place as in the other AC hotel. After you use the soap, the soapy water makes the sink county dirty. We were given a room facing the highway but the noise is barely audible. The breakfast is 8 euros with the typical European breakfast. The only thing missing is the Pastel de Nata which I'm quite surprised because this is a such popular pastry that you can see them everywhere where pastries are sold. I also wish there are coffee and tea maker.

Room Tip: Take the subway to go to Old Porto.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC Porto H, Customer Care Service at AC Hotel Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Good Morning Ms. Sophie L.,

First of all, and on behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing AC Hotel Porto by Marriott on your recent visit to Porto. Your opinion is really important to us so it’s always a great pleasure and a big privilege to have such positive comments from your side.

Regarding the "Pastel de Nata" we will address that item to our Food & Beverage Department.

Thank you once again for your comments. We remain at your entire disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Tito Coelho
Customer Care Service
AC Porto by Marriott
acporto@ac-hotels.com
00351225072650

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We like this hotel for the location, the clean and spacious rooms and the effective staff. It's location is excellent as a base to move around the city either by car or by subway. Other than the paid underground parking there aren't many free parking alternatives on the street and it was a bit crowded when we arrived, but with a little bit of creativity everybody managed to get a spot (there are also plenty of spots in close-by streets, but we really didn't feel like taking the walk through deserted streets at night).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nuno O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC Porto H, Customer Service at AC Hotel Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Mr. Nuno O,

Thank you for choosing AC Hotel Porto by Marriott on your recent visit to Porto and for your kind words.

I am very glad to hear that you have spent a nice time at our hotel and that you enjoyed your room and the way that our staff made you feel during your stay. Recognition its always welcome and give us encouragement to continue working in order to meet our guests expectations.

Regarding to parking spaces on the street, there may be days when they are busier, but indeed there are several free possibilities next to the hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Catarina Azevedo
Serviço de Apoio ao Cliente / Customer Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I flew to Porto, Portugal for one reason, to see FC Porto play PSG and Sporting. So this was the ideal hotel for me. After traveling all the way from America all night to get there in the morning (7a.m) to be told by staff that I wouldn't be able to be in my room by 3p.m was very upsetting. I literally fell asleep with my bags in there hallway feeling like a bum. But after that long dragged out day, it was great. I voiced my opinion to the staff, and they made my stay great. The spa is classy, the view is the field of my favorite team, FC Porto. Its a quick taxi ride into the city, breakfast is great. I really enjoyed it, but if your not going for FC Porto. Maybe you might wanna go closer to the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GQPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC Porto H, Customer Care Service at AC Hotel Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Mr. Allen F.,

I am very glad to hear that you have spent a nice time at AC Hotel Porto by Marriott and that you enjoyed our services and the way that our staff made you feel during your stay.
Actually our location is privilege in close proximity to the stadium, and through the metro station it’s a 10min ride to the city centre.

I would also like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. Usually we let our guests check-in as soon as possible, but depending on the occupancy, sometimes it may not be achievable.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and I truly hope to welcome you again at our hotel.
Best Regards,
Catarina Azevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews