We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than I expected for this value”
Review of AC Hotel Porto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Porto
Ranked #39 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Good service, nice hotel but for me the bed quality is one of the most important requisites in a Hotel. And the bed was really not good. To much expensive for the hotel quality and without internet free access and parking.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgeOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2010

Nice Hotel, close to Metro and center of Porto.
Great its close to Porto Stadium, so if man are as us fan of Porto are close to see the game. - We visit family near by - but had trouble with parkering by the hotel to our rented car, when we come home in the night - about midnight or 01.00 Else other things was perfect under our two stays at the hotel in December 2009.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Movia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 2 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Well the title says it all, but definitely one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. You get that familiar feeling all around, and that bed is just heavenly...I slept like a rock!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mad_ly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We would like to have a special rate for business travel, but we are still waiting for an answer...

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VandaCarnaxide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

I arrived at the hotel early at 10.30 and was able to leave my bags at reception until check-in time. The hotel building is complexed to a large shopping center and hypermarket (Continente) which was very convenient for shops, restauarant, cinema - literally around the corner. The metro station (closest stop is called estadio dragao on the purple line) is a 5 min. walk from reception, there is a direct line from the airport to estadio dragao. Reception area was looking a little weary, with worn out carpeting, but the staff were very helpful. I did not see/hear of any 'free coffee shop' at reception as advertised- if there is one, it is not publicised well. The room was clean, but small, and on first impression I was a bit disappointed because it looked a lot better in the website photographs. Furniture very basic, all laminated stuff, including flooring, walls marked in places and wallpaper coming off at the window. Bathroom good and clean. Great free minibar, but no tea/coffee facilities and a room service fee of 2.50 euros just for hot water! Housekeeping good and it was mostly very quiet. Breakfast was included in room price and was really excellent, the best thing about my stay. Gym very basic, just bike, treadmill and free weights. No free internet access anywhere in the hotel. Overall, I thought excellent value for money but did not compete with other 4* hotels that I have stayed in (I paid 55 euros per night). However I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 22 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#17 of 108 in Porto
683 reviews
1.7 mi away
Axis Porto Business & Spa Hotel
1.8 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Star Inn Porto
Star Inn Porto
#47 of 108 in Porto
845 reviews
3.2 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 108 in Porto
935 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vila Gale Porto
Vila Gale Porto
#42 of 108 in Porto
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Porto

Address: Rua Jaime Brasil 40, Porto 4350-009, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Porto
#20 Family Hotel in Porto
#31 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: £58 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Porto 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AC Hotel Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing