We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top!”
Review of B The Guest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B The Guest
Ranked #10 of 169 Porto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hospitality, top! Room, top! Breakfast, top! Location, top!
Very well situated, nicely decorated and very friendly hotel.
The only thing you really need is a good condition to climb the stairs but, hey, that is something you need anyway to visit Porto.
We had a great stay at B The Guest in Porto... We will be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karinedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Kind welcome, nice location and beautifuly decorated. Thanks to you ! We could enjoy the best of this city being sure that a nice place to rest was waiting for us !!!
Accueil Chaleureux, emplacement idéal et décoration charmante. Merci à vous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I recommend because of the quality of the service and comfort, but mainly because of the personalized attendance. The location, right in the center of the beautiful historic center of Porto is no less important.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filipeolivateles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The good things first. Location is very dental and near all the major attractions.
The not so good things. The stairs to the rooms. Yes we knew about them but don't consider here if you are not fit and able. It was a thought going back to the room after a. day of touring Porto. The major let down for us was that breakfast does not begin until 9am. This is a real minus and would prevent us visiting again. We are always up and ready at 7am even on holiday. So it was a long hang about for us waiting to eat before we did anything. Also we had to be away on our last day at 8am. And although they left breakfast out for us it had been prepared the night before so it w as a bit stale. We met another couple who were very frustrated at the 9am breakfast. Come on B the guest, this issue is easy to fix.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are very noisy. Try a back room if you want to sleep all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritchiescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very friendly & helpful staff, the room was home from home, being at the back of the hotel we weren't woken up by the market. Would recommend the B the guest house to a friend and I would definitely return and stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birthday123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

You will have no issues if you book this guest house! Friendly, can't do enough to help, efficient and professional. And if you ask for a restaurant recommendation then take it! We asked twice and both times, perfect! (Caldeireiros....tapas at its best and brilliant atmosphere) oh and not forgetting the very quaint and very romantic (cosy) Taberna do Bonjardim!
So book with confidence.
If there's a downside it's breakfast. Same each day and a bit boring.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 83stevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A little gem right in the centre of Porto. Don't let the entrance to B The Guest worry you for as soon as you go in the warm welcome, fabulous décor an tranquillity of the place is a joy to experience. The bedroom, bathroom, breakfast room and sitting room are all top notch and are exceptional value on all aspects of what you would look for in accommodation. The only downside for some visitors might be the lack of a lift but if you are fit enough to walk around Porto then that would not be a problem climbing the beautifully polished wooden stairs.
We were given lots of excellent advice on eateries and places to visit by Elizabete who was extremely helpful and informative.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for first class and great value accommodation. Hopefully we will get back again sometime.

Room Tip: A back room on the first floor was fab and the waft of the cakes from the bakery underneath in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#34 of 108 in Porto
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
0.6 mi away
Porto River Aparthotel
Porto River Aparthotel
#2 of 108 in Porto
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#6 of 108 in Porto
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B The Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B The Guest

Address: Rua Formosa 331 | Santo Ildefonso, Porto 4000-252, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Price Range: £63 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Porto, facing the Bolhao Market, B The Guest Downtown offers air-conditioned rooms with modern style decor and free WiFi in all areas. The 10 comfortable rooms offer views to the street or to the city rooftops and each includes flat-screen cable TV, a seating area, a desk and a minibar. Each has a private bathroom featuring free toiletries, a shower and a hairdryer. B The Guest Downtown has its own bar and snack bar. The breakfast can be served in the room or if guests prefer they can enjoy a breakfast buffet. A great variety of restaurants are available within 100 metres and at night guests can visit the bars 500 metres away. Guests have a great amount of facilities and services at their disposal. Dry cleaning, laundry, ironing and grocery delivery can be done for a surcharge. B The Guest provides daily maid service, room service and safety deposit box in all rooms. If guests need transportation to and from Porto International Airport, which is 17 Km away, a shuttle service can be arranged. With Bolhao Metro Station right across the street, guests can easily visit all the major attractions that Porto has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B The Guest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing