We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mr Steven...
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in the Almond biscuit apartment. It is in a great location with a fantastic view over the old church and square. There is a little noise from outside but just have a few more glasses of the lovely Portuguese wine.The owners very kindly left us a bottle of wine and biscuits on arrival. The complimentary breakfast in the owners bakery below was fantastic with also the choice of any cake. This certainly set us up for the day. Great three days in Porto with excellent food and drink wherever we went. Definitely recommend, Thank You.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you!!
Loved the noise/drink One more glass!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jollyjoyc...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment itself was lovely .comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Good kitchen spacious lounge area with a lovely french balcony.
Elisa kindly left a bottle of wine for us and some Almond Biscuits...a nice touch.
Breakfast downstairs in the Cafe was excellent. Food and service were very good.
A lot of stairs (about 60) up to the apartment but that didn’t cause us any problems but it might for some people.
Public transport services in the area where excellent with the bus back to the Airport stopping just outside.
We bought a 3 day pass for buses, metro etc which was really worth the cost.
Only a couple of negatives for us.....the area is very noisy at night....Elisa and Luis left earplugs but still noisey. At least we could shut the shutters and keep some of it out...not sure about in the hot summer months.
The other thing, we were there for 4 nights and we were never offered clean towels, nor were there any in the cupboards in the apartment. We found this odd considering how great everything else was.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great location, apartment clean and well presented. Owners couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Breakfast first-class. The only slight issue was noise on some nights (mostly Saturday), but that isn't the fault of the apartment and I think you will probably get that anywhere in the city centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borderlas...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location and apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

All the previous fantastic reviews were accurate. Great apartment, great location, Instead of the owners who were on holiday we had Elisa's brother Carlos and his wife Patricia as our hosts, Well, what can I say about Carlos? he was a star!!! so helpful so friendly and nothing too much trouble. Patricia was always asking if we were ok.
The comments about the outside noise were correct, so if you prefer something quieter then the apartment isn't for you, but if you like a bit of buzz then The Almond Biscuit Apartment would be great.
We had a fab time :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much!
Hope to have you at our home again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcsmithy1...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you are visiting Porto look no further as this apartment is in the perfect location for seeing all of the beautiful hidden gems that this city has to offer on foot. You will be surrounded by history, excellent restaurants, shops, bars and even nightlife. Breakfast is provided at the oldest bakery in Porto on the ground floor and that is a treat in its self. We sat out on the pavement watching the world go by as we enjoyed a lovely breakfast including one of their delicious cakes on each morning. I can not speak highly enough of the owners Elisa and Luis they were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much!
It was a pleasure to have you at our home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicoletra...
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Porto vacation”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved the Almond Biscuit apartment! It was clean, well-equipped and very spacious. Elisa met us and quickly checked us in. Checkout was also very quick and low pressure. Breakfast in the family-owned bakery on the ground floor was something we looked forward to every day! The nearby churches and university are very scenic. The only minor negative was that the wireless was not always strong in all rooms of the apartment. We really enjoyed Porto and the Almond Biscuit apartment and would highly recommend both!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Przemek J
Neu Grambow, Germany
1 review
“Very beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Luis and the staff of Primar were very helpful and friendly :) The apartment was very clean, comfortable, with a very, very nice view!
Breakfast was delicious. I ate there the best toasts ever :)
It spend a very nice time in Porto. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing