We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The fotos are really better than the hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Porto Antas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Porto Antas Hotel
Ranked #50 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Lisboa
Level Contributor
236 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“The fotos are really better than the hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

I can't say its a bed hotel, but its not very good too and in Oporto you easily get a better deal with much more quality.
The walls are thin and you can ear the dogs barking in the street.
The rooms are quite small, no bathtub.
The carpet its not very recent but very clean.
The bed is not a recent, big one. Its 180*160 and has old a matrtess, not a confortable hotel one.
No mini bar.
If it wasn't for the modern re-decoration these would seem to be more a pension than a hotel.
Its a completely standart 3 stars, no extra, no good surprises.

Good:
The employees are nice and professional
you can take breakfast till noon at saturdays and sundays.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarMourinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    91
    28
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
65
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olbia, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

They say: “Small is Beautiful”, I sure agree. Very nice surprise at a good price. Everyone is friendly and very helpful. At breakfast everything was fresh and tasty with a good selection of bread and cakes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Antas A, Comercial at Porto Antas Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Google Translation
Muito agradecemos os simpáticos comentários à sua estadia no Porto Antas Hotel.
Sobretudo por ter salientado o nosso lema Small is Beautiful e pela critica favoravel ao nosso pessoal e ao nosso pequeno almoço.
Continuaremos a trabalhar de forma manter os nossos padrões de qualidade face ao nosso cliente.
Esperamos voltar a ter o prazer da sua visita muito brevemente.

Com os nossos mais sinceros cumprimentos,

José Salvador
Porto Antas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I have to say i was pleasantly surprised that this little hotel had much to offer... We first arrived at the hotel and was greeted with a very warm welcome... The young ladies at the desk were very welcoming and even took time out to show us maps of where they recommended for us to visit and how to get around porto.

We were given a few tour maps,and even shown how to purchase sight seeing tickets for the buses in Porto...

Room was a decent size and very clean... Breakfast was good, and we were able to select what food we wanted... there were many pastries,breads,cheeses and meats... with fantastic fresh orange juice...

Hotel is a few minutes walk from the metro,

We really enjoyed our stay and i would recommend this hotel... as it was great value for money!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Antas A, Comercial at Porto Antas Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Google Translation
Muito agradecemos os simpáticos comentáriosaquando da estadia no Porto Antas Hotel.
Sobretudo pela critica favoravel ao nosso pessoal, a qualidade do nosso atendimento e ao nosso pequeno almoço.
Continuaremos a trabalhar de forma manter os nossos padrões de qualidade face ao nosso cliente.
Esperamos voltar a ter o prazer da sua visita muito brevemente.

Com os nossos mais sinceros cumprimentos,

José Salvador
Porto Antas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

The girl that welcome us at the reception was very friendly and spoke fluent spanish, she suggested us how to get to the center and where to go (it was New Year's Eve). The hotel is located outside from the center, close to the football stadium, where you can get the metro and reach the city center in very few stops. You can easily park your car in the street for free. The rooms are big enough and confortable, the bathroom is also very clean (there is no hairdryer but you can ask for it at the reception). There is free wifi internet connection in the rooms. The buffet breakfast was good and abundant enough (they also had soya milk which I really appreciated, being intolerant to lactose). Overall it was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend it.
Only a negative point: the building is quite ugly from outside (despite inside it is modern and nicely decorated), all made in grey cement, same for the small terrace we had in our room (giving to a bigger terrace, all in grey cement and full of the air conditioning stuff).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StelliTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Antas A, Comercial at Porto Antas Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Porto Antas Hotel.

We appreciate your comments on the hotel, specially for enhancing our staff, our location and our good service, and our price.
Certainly motivate us to always try to do better.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Porto Antas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

I stayed here for 6 days and it was a very pleasant stay. Staff are very helpful and the breakfast had a good choice and plenty of it.The hotel has recently been refurbished and looks great. A little bit out of town, but you are very close to the Drago Stadium were you can easily get a Metro into town. Another Metro line also stops a short walk in the other direction but this is more a level walk than the stadium. Taxi's are reasonably cheap. There are some nice cafes, restaurants and a supemarket close by. A good value hotel & highly reccommended.

Room Tip: Some rooms ahve a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveMottram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

It is a cheap 3 start hotel with a recent renewal and it offers a decent offer for the price. For what it is expected from a 3 stars, the only issues that bother me we're the weak breakfeast, not having a decent bar/lounge and the blindfold from the shower, that "moves" a lot and ocupies the shower space.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nspinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
119 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Lovely hotel with nice decoration! Excellent staff, excellent breakfast! Nice rooms! Loved it!

Room Tip: Excellent breakfast, don't skip it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magtner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Porto
AC Hotel Porto
#43 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#16 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.7 mi away
Axis Porto Business & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Star Inn Porto Smart Choice Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#39 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sao Jose
Hotel Sao Jose
#56 of 104 in Porto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Antas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Antas Hotel

Property: Porto Antas Hotel
Address: Rua Padre Manuel da Nobrega 111, Porto 4350-226, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Antas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Antas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing