We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A well positioned but too medium solution”
Review of Porto Antas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Porto Antas Hotel
Ranked #50 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A well positioned but too medium solution”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Porto Antas Hotel is well positioned in the city. Whatever the destination in the Great Porto you can drive easily from there. It is one of many fair hotels throughout Porto. Fair price, poor bedrooms, poor breakfast. An option to consider when you don't value the hospitality experience in itself.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VitorMachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    93
    28
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
65
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. Pretty modern hotel. Rooms rather spacious and clean. People at the front desk are extremely helpful and more than willing to help us finding our ways around.

The location is a bit odd if you travel by metro. Takes 15 mins walk to the station. But we got tips from the front desk to travel by bus to save the walking. Breakfast is great. Consider the price we paid it was a good deal I think.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Figueira da Foz, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stay at Porto Antas Hotel for 1 night and all I have to say is that we love our stay. Well located, nearby the Dragon stadium and very easy to arrive by car or any other transport, have a good room, with a nice bathroom, heat up and AC. Modern lines, room with cable tv, flat tv and phone.
Very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast is good, normal but 5* for the weekends schedule, until 12:00, witch is great if you want to relax a little bit more. All stuff was dedicated and very friendly.
Resuming, a great choice to visit the beautiful city of Porto. Love our stay and hope to be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monalisa_Figueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
Level Contributor
115 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Large and modern room, comfy beds. For portuguese standard extensive breakfast. Good neighborhood, friendly service. Free inroom wifi.
Cons: noise from neighboring rooms and hallway, no hairdryer, far from metro stop (10 to 15 mins)

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank wilhornis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we stayed here 4 days, the rooms are clean, bed very comfortable. we would like to thanks the cleaner help us to keep the clothes from balcony while we not around and that time raining. the staffs very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phei sin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel is one big positive surprise.
Personnel - super friendly and attentive, fast check-in and check-out.
Rooms - quite big, I would say about 25 square meters, newly furnished, clean, nice TV-set.
Parking - private parking possible, but also lot of place just outside the hotel
Breakfast - quite good selection
Location - not centrally located, but close to two subway lines and soccer stadium, you reach subway station in 5-6 minutes and then it is 5 minutes to the city center.

Overall: Exceeding expectation, good quality for reasonable price

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BartekSeeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

the surprise is little because this is a hotel hiden away not in a hotel area and it is a little hotel, but definitely it ranks alongside the big hotels and the big hotel areas. It is clean, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The proce is not bad. If you are going to the Dragon stadium, here is where to say - just 3-5 mins walk down a quiet street. The metro at the stadium will connect you to nearly all the metro lines and bring you to centre in 10-15 minutes at most. The rooms are small (not best for a big family but ok for a single person). Bed ok, but not very comfortable to me an has strange cover on matress. If you have lot of work to do at your room, not very well equipped for tables/desk, but ok for holiday visitor. Breakfast matches how many stars - nice fresh food even if variety not big. I ouwld recommend this if you want a afir proced comfrtable hotel wihtout too many frills and fuss and handy for stadium and metro out of the centre.

Room Tip: To get light and view you have to be higher up - otherwise you just see windows across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripperKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Porto
AC Hotel Porto
#42 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#16 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
1.7 mi away
Axis Porto Business & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Star Inn Porto Smart Choice Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#40 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sao Jose
Hotel Sao Jose
#57 of 104 in Porto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Antas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Antas Hotel

Property: Porto Antas Hotel
Address: Rua Padre Manuel da Nobrega 111, Porto 4350-226, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Antas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Antas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing