We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great space at great value”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nina A
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great space at great value”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here on a weekend girlie trip and was fantastic. The rooms are a great size. There is 2 living rooms , 2 bathrooms and 2 terraces. More than enough room for a group of 6.
It is close to the beach with easy access into Porto on the bus too. The owner is lovely and very prompt in responding.
If we go back to Porto we would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Dear Nina and friends. My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well. All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome. Thank you very much for your preference. Best regards. Álvaro & Sílvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs290
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Porto with the locals”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely apartment a short bus trip from Porto City by the beach. The apartment is well equipped and clean and tidy. Alvaro and his wife are good hosts and always available if needed by phone. The 500 bus takes you to the centre of Porto and you can get off at Sao Bento train station to go to Aveiro Guimaraes and Braga all lovely day trips by train for less than 10€. The neighbourhood of this apartment is very quiet and friendly all local shopkeepers and restaurants locally welcomed us. We attended a Fado night at a local restaurant on the beach for 20€ that included a 3 course meal wine and entertainment excellent value. The venue was packed and we were the only English there but everyone was so friendly. The apartment made our stay especially being able to sit out on the terrace for meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Dear Debbie and Family. My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well. All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome. Thank you very much for your preference. Best regards. Álvaro & Sílvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment by the seaside”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartamento duplex no Porto, frente ao mar na Foz was ideal for our family of four, with two adult children. Well appointed, over two levels it was very comfortable, with expansive views to the sea. The apartment block was secure, with internal access via an internal lift.
The exclusive area of Foz is situated just outside the 'hustle and bustle' of central Porto, but with great amenities, close by. The trip into town was a very pleasant, and easily accessible bus ride away.
Alvaro, the owner was very helpful, and we would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment for those looking for something a little different.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the space
Liked least: Kitchen and bathrooms a little dated, but still functional
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
"Dear Angela and Family. My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well. All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome. Thank you very much for your preference. Best regards. Álvaro & Sílvia"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearly800
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. We were a party of 5 extended family and all had plenty of space. We particularly enjoyed the beautiful sunset views from the patio. The local amenities are close by and the beach is just a short stroll. The number 500 bus runs regular trips into Porto which we visited 3 times during our stay (return tickets costing approx. 10euro). A few restaurants to choose from but Cepa Torta is across the road, which had lovely food at good prices and friendly staff (I will review separately).
Alvaro met us at the apartment and gave us lots of help and advise, he gave us a map with various points of interest and there are also a few information sheets in the apartment.
I would have not hesitation in recommending this apartment.
Many thanks Alvaro

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well. All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome. Thank you very much for your preference. Best regards. Álvaro & Sílvia"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tash1989
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Break apart from a bit of rain”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a week in this apartment, other than the rain it was perfect. Clean, very spacious, we went with the in laws and nan and we all had our own space and never felt in top of each other. Everything you need is there.
Make sure you visit the little restaurant on the opposite side of the street Cepa Torta, it doesn't look much from the outside but lovely family atmosphere and amazing food!
This part of Portugal isn't full of tourists and is lovely to live amongst the normal Portuguese life.
The 500 bus takes you into Porto which is a beautiful city, full of restaurants, if you go late afternoon you get to see the sunset on the river and then see Porto transform at night!

Thank you to the friendly owners for helping us with where to go and what to do!

Lovely stay!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well. All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome. Thank you very much for your preference. Best regards. Álvaro & Sílvia"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment near the beach and the city”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment in a great location one block from the beach. Very comfortable for 5 adults and one child. Lots to see and do in the local area and easy to get to central Porto. Alvaro was very friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Dear Jo and Family

My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well.

All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome.

Thank you very much for your preference.

Best regards.

Álvaro
& Sílvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncansmi...
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrific apartment in lovely part of Porto.”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Alvaro very helpful and accommodating. Apartment easy to get to via taxi from airport. Very spacious and comfortable for 2 adults and 4 teenagers. We ate inside and on the ample terrace. Views of the sea. Very convenient for the many beaches. Easy bus to centre of Porto. Some lovely local restaurants.
Thankyou Alvaro.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Dear Duncan and Family

My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well.

All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome.

Thank you very much for your preference.

Best regards.

Álvaro
& Sílvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing