We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BessaHotel Boavista
Nearby Hotels
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
434
488
59
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
488
59
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbessa hotelnice hotelnice facilitiesvisited this hotelboa vistacity centrebusiness triprooms are spaciousroom servicehotel offersbig bathroomwifi is freecasa da musicaenjoyed my stayquiet locationa lovely staygood size
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice accommodations and efficient happy-hour restaurant! The location is not good for a few-hour tourism, as there is nothing touristic around the hotel but if you have someone to pick you up and a very busy day, you will not realize that you are isolated. I strongly recommend it!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ammoreno74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel Bessa is a good place for a short stay in Porto given it's proximity to the airport - €15 cab ride. If you want to see Porto though then the location isn't the best, right opposite the Boa Vista stadium and near no where of any interest .
Check in was smooth with receptionist speaking good English and offering good advice on places to eat.
The room, while not huge is very nice, big comfy bed, modern, clean bathroom and stunning views of a patch a wasteland to the rear of the hotel.

While Bessa is certainly a good hotel it is really only good for the business traveller due to it's location but if I find myself in Porto again with work I'll definitely use it again.

Room Tip: Not the place to stay if you want to see the city of Porto, but if you're on business or need somewhere reasonably close to the airport, it ticks all the boxes.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjmoorhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I visited this hotel on a business trip in the cold February-March weather. It was a business trip so I had not booked it myself.

The hotel is not that far from the airport and is conveniently located. It is a new hotel, so the architecture and interiors are typical of a business hotel. The neighbourhood is quite but not located in a place that is not very close to restaurants or shopping arcades. So for a tourist, this is not the best place to stay.

Good things about the hotel were the quality of the rooms, the service levels and the agility of providing cabs and other needs. The staff was polite and friendly and gave good advice. However, they were not comfortable with speaking in English and at times it would get difficult to convey the message.

The rooms were well done, the wifi was superfast and the coffee shop was good.

However, the hotel restaurant did not have many options (only salad and soup for vegetarians!) and was quite expensive compared to other restaurants 5-6 miles down the hotel near the river.

Good for business trips only.

Room Tip: If you are a vegetarian, then carry some snacks. The hotel restaurant has no veg meals on the menu.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank puneet_kokru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I chose the hotel because it was easy to reach from the airport. For tourism the location is not OK, since it is in a new, quite area, with no life. But the hotel is new, clean, comfortable, with (paid) parking, good breakfast. Very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amslobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at the Bessa in July and enjoyed the facilities it provides. We have stayed here previously. We have relatives less than a mile away so the location is not a problem. The food is variable and sometimes expensive (11 euros for a lasagne!) Breakfast is ok, but, as stated before can be purchased nearby. The only complaint we have was the noise. Both times we stayed, (August 2011 and now) builiding work was being carried out nearby. Although this did no stop us sleeping, and is no fault of the hotel, it was quite noisy during the day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews