We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but super clean hotel near the city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boavista Guest House
Ranked #38 of 168 Porto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Very clean hotel; very friendly and helpful staff, near to the city - we did our first sight seeing trips to the city center on foot; but the hotel is also near to the metro-station (Carolina Michaelis), wireless internet worked

Room Tip: the two rooms we used (we came back from Lisboa to Porto) were both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DuDu187309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is small , clean and cosy. Excellent value for money .The room was a bit small but very comfortable. The breakfast menu was simple but fulfilling. The staff was extremely helpful , speaking fluently english, I had not problem connecting to the internet or using any of the facilities. If you are looking for a reasonably priced accomodation close to the Rue de Boavista this guest house is ideal. It is also close to train station and bus stops. A/C was working nicely as well
Overall if you are looking for a cheap but good quality hotel for a short stay this is ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyrtoZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Porto
12
Reviewed 2 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 November 2010

It was nice enough for my purposes, but there was nothing fancy. I couldn't connect to the wireless internet while I was there, which was disappointing. The staff were nice. It was within walking distance of some of the popular attractions. In general, you can get around Porto by walking pretty easily.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gol19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Firstly the hotel was not clearly marked as 'Cesar Residencial' but 'Boavista hotel'. Residencial was written on the front step only. We took ages trying to find it. We paid for the room with the breakfast brought up in the morning (Romantic package) but realised the room was too small for this. I was very disappointed with the room - small, the bed was smaller than a normal sized double and really uncomfortable and creaky. The toilet didn't work properly and the shower was hand held - not relaxing at all. The toilet was practically next to the bed so killed the romance a bit! The TV was in an annoying position almost on the floor. My partner was pissed off with the church bell ringing next door (for 5mins) early in the morning but i didn't mind that. We didn't spend much time in the room but stayed the week we paid for only cos we were too lazy to book into another place and better the devil you know! On a brighter note the girls working there are lovely and helpful with info on the city. All spoke moderate english. The breakfast was ok but the exact same everyday but was fine for one morning. The hotel is a short walk from the metro Carolina Michaelis - only 2 stops away from Trindade, city centre. Metro easy to go to Povoa de Varzim (Coast). V. Efficient and cheap. The restaurant next to the hotel is very nice and very popular with the locals, no english menu but that was half the fun! Also nice little coffee place near the hotel called Bella Vista where we opted for breakfast. I wouldn't stay here again but it could have been worse. If you're on a budget its grand and I suppose you get what you pay for here. Hope this helps!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnTherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: segunda planta, junto a su terraza
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sonia142012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.2 mi away
Casa dos Guindais
Casa dos Guindais
#11 of 168 in Porto
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alvares Cabral Guest House
0.5 mi away
Gallery Hostel
Gallery Hostel
#2 of 251 in Porto
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dukes Corner Guest House
Dukes Corner Guest House
#27 of 168 in Porto
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Three Houses Apartments
Three Houses Apartments
#36 of 168 in Porto
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
O'Porto Seven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boavista Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boavista Guest House

Address: Rua da Boavista 667, Porto 4050-110, Portugal (Formerly Cesar Residencial)
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Price Range: £35 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boavista Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boavista Guest House has 21 equipped rooms with private bathroom, air conditioned, heating, Cable Tv and telephone.It also has an amazing terrace, a cozy breakfast room and 24h reception.Within 2min of the subway "Carolina Michaellis", 15min from the beachand the Porto Wine Cellars and 21min from the airport. Surrounded by tourist and historical points of interess as Casa da Música, Museums, theatres, parks, shopping centres....Everything you need for a memorable stay in Porto! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boavista Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing