We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Charming House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charming House Marques
Ranked #29 of 169 Porto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Charming House B & B surpassed our expectations. It was a little hard to find because they do not have a sign on the outside. It was very close to the metro for a short trip to the riverfront. The owners went out of their way to make our stay perfect. They helped us plan our day and gave us some directions for places to eat and visit. They had a beautiful terrace in the back yard where we could relax in the sunshine and quiet. The breakfast was delicious and they also provided a snack in the evening and a welcoming glass of port and chocolate cake. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janethornburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 137 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank dienry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alessandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres à l'arrière donnent sur le jardin et n'ont pas les nuisances de la rue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yves35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.4 mi away
Casa dos Guindais
Casa dos Guindais
#11 of 169 in Porto
296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dukes Corner Guest House
Dukes Corner Guest House
#27 of 169 in Porto
54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oporto Loft
Oporto Loft
#18 of 169 in Porto
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Porta Azul
Porta Azul
#6 of 169 in Porto
355 reviews
0.8 mi away
Charming House Cedofeita
Charming House Cedofeita
#43 of 169 in Porto
38 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercador Guest House
Mercador Guest House
#24 of 169 in Porto
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming House Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming House Marques

Address: Rua da Constituicao 361 | Bonfim, Porto 4200-199, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Price Range: £58 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charming House Marques 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a street typical of the city of Oporto, in a building dating from the early 20th Century, the Oporto Guest House Charming House Marques is central and quiet at the same time - perfect for your visit to this World Heritage City (UNESCO). Each of the rooms has personalized and comfortable decor. The proximity of the Ribeira of Oporto and the historic city center, just 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charming House Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing