We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
745
420
65
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
420
65
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish marketthe rivertram stopart deco buildinggreat hotelcoffee podsrooftop barhistoric tramminute walkgreat designcity centrecomfortable roomsreception areamodern hotelclose to the hotelgood sizeexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

The good:
Right on the river.
Near transportation.
Friendly staff.
Good wifi.
Small but comfortable rooms.
Fresh orange juice and decent breakfast.
The bad:
Too far from downtown for walking.
Funny smell in the lobby:
Next to helipad. Noisy.
Bland food for dinner.
Ten euro parking charge.
No views from room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank deepchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We were four days in Porto at this hotel. Unique building and decor. Nice rooms. Staff was outstanding. So helpful, accommodating, and friendly. Breakfasts were buffet with lots to choose from. Location is a bit away from the center of town. If you like to walk it is a nice area and a straight shot to the old town. There is a trolley and bus directly in front of the hotel that takes you to the heart of old town. If you are driving, the parking is a bit confusing the first time. Best to have them direct you once you arrive.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliebh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

- Clean, comfortable hotel with good in room amenities.
- Very friendly and helpful staff.
- A good price for its location in the city.
- Highly recommend getting a Port&Tonic from the upstairs bar.
- Fantastic Shower!
- Only down side was the fridge didn't get properly cold.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

While this hotel is a little outside the main city centre hub, it is perfect for a short trip to Porto. It is situated around a 20 minute stroll from the main shopping / restaurant area; however, it is a lovely walk with a lot to see. It is also very safe, even late at night. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel, also a tram stop (be careful that you don't get knocked down by the tram as you amble towards the city centre!) Word of advice ladies - leave the high heels and wedges at home when you go to Porto - it is very hilly and most of the streets are cobbled! You can also get the bus or tram to Foz to the beach - I'd recommend the bus.
We arrived from the airport by taxi - there are directions on the website for the metro but to be honest a taxi was easier. The reception staff are very welcoming, and we were offered sparkling wine and sparkling water on arrival. The lobby is just gorgeous - the photos on the website don't do it justice. Very bright and airy, and it smelled beautiful! We were given a map on arrival which was useful, although we did use google directions a lot! When we were leaving, we asked the hotel to book us a taxi for the following morning and the driver was even early, saving us any stress.
We loved our room. I was staying with my 16 year old daughter so we asked for twin beds and got them. Good toiletries, but only one shower cap (not great for two ladies with long hair, luckily we had brought our own.) The room and bathroom were extremely clean, and towels were plentiful. Excellent wi fi.
The shower was brilliant - you can choose between an ordinary shower head and rain forest - the power was first rate and the hot water supply was excellent too.
My only quibbles about the rooms were (1) the key cards were a little tricky to use (2) the nespresso - there were no instructions on how to use it! My daughter suggested googling it but I didn't go that far!
We had dinner in the hotel one night - the food was very good and our server was very nice.
The breakfasts are terrific. We just stuck to fruit and toast and coffee but there was an immense selection of hot food, charcuterie, cheeses, breads, cakes, juices, sparkling wine. I think I even saw flavouring for milk for children! We had booked on booking.com and breakfast was €13 each per day, however we actually got the special deal of €10 each per day. Okay, it may be a little excessive for fruit and coffee but if you want a more hearty breakfast, it's really good value. Also, I didn't see any coffee shops in the vicinity so you are better off eating in the hotel to save time in the mornings.
We didn't go up to the rooftop bar but in the evenings you can sit at the river and look at the sunset.
I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

While the hotel is definately outside of the tourist district, the ability to get away from the crush of humanity and the day and night noise that brings is worth it. The hotel has light, airy common areas that are utilized by guests. The theme of the hotel seems to be a curious jail block. That aside, the rooms are large with plenty of storage and nespresso coffee/tea kettles. A big door separating sleeping area from hall bathroom offers privacy from bathroom area and hallway is a nice plus. Huge bathrooms with nice toiletries. Definately opt for breakfast, it is worth it. Large assortment, even by American standards. In addition to quantity, quality also was present. We did have dinner here on our first night. Service was superb. Tapas great, steak entrees were fantastic, prepared with a modern touch and just the right portion. Dessert of strawberry panna cotta was Michelin star worthy. Would definitely come back. We found the area charming.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LonelyPlanet1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews