We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really nice apartment close to the centre of Porto”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Balcony Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Bedroom
Balcony
Balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Toilet
Toilet
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TravelerS...
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice apartment close to the centre of Porto”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is very nice and cosy. Someone had done her/his best to make it comfortable and personal. It is well equipped, everything you need.
The apartment is situated in an old area of Porto, not where all the tourists are :O) It takes approximately 10 - 15 minutes to walk to the center of Porto. You can also use the metro which is within two minutes walk.
Pedro is a very nice landlord. He waited for us though we were more than two hours delayed from Lisbon. Met us at the metro station.
Pedro has a shop right across the street where the metro station is. There you can buy fruit, wine, shampoo, and a lot of other things. He didn't tell us about his shop, because he wouldn't´t put pressure on his guest to buy there.

We bought ticket from the blu bus (22 €) for two days. The tickets included bus trips, a cruise on the Duoro river and a visit to the Burmester wine cellar. Unfortunately we were a bit disappointed about the bus because it didn't´t show up once. We hade to wait for more than one hour while the red and the yellow bus passed us. We contacted the blue bus company and were offered a prolonged ticket. The visit to the wine cellar and the cruise (one hour) was okay, although we hade to wait for more than one hour for the cruise as they hade decided to have lunch in the middle of the day regardless of the timetable. Well.....

We also made a day trip to Pinhao with Living tours. It was a really nice trip and our driver and guide Ricardo was very nice an told us a lot about Portugal´s history and other things. We had a very nice lunch in Lamego. Actually one of the few good meals we had in Porto. Sorry to way that, but the food wasn't´t very good. You get a very big portion, but it doesn't´t taste very much. Wish you a better luck with restaurant! But the coffee Wow!! and the Pastel de nata! So good! I liked Porto very much! An exciting, interesting and beautiful city!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
john c
2 reviews
“very nice apartment”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A very nice 2 bedroom apartment in a great location. It is within walking district of the old area of Porto. It is in a non tourist area and has small stores in the streets nearby … Metro is about a 3 minute walk and is very good.

The apartment is spacious, well furnished and comfortable . It has all the amenities of a home. The owner Pedro was more than helpful on many occasions.

We stayed 3 weeks and hope to return.

Definitely recommend this apartment for a vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBlaukra...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolutly nothing to complain”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just a very nice simple appartment with everything you need for holydays. Nice balcony with a interessting courtyard, good kitchen with enough equipment. Cosy furnitures to chill after a long day in the city. 10 min walk to the center and the owner is also very uncomplicated and friendly... what else you need!?

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResliCost...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place, funky layout, good location”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Pedro was a welcoming and attentive host, very quick to respond when we needed something.

The apartment is worth every penny. Funky layout, safe neighbourhood, everything you need in the kitchen, comfortable sofas, sweet little terrace, plenty of space for your clothes.

It's incredibly close to a metro station - maybe a 2 minute walk. Easy downhill walk into the centre of the old town.

Highly recommended bargain place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota B
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything you may need or even more”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our stay at this apartment felt like home. It's well-equipped with all the household bits and pieces, kept clean and the bed's really comfortable. We received a complimentary bottle of porto - a nice gesture from our fantastic host. The apartment is in a great location - it's away from the hustle and bustle of the strict centre but getting to the main attractions of the city is not a problem and takes about 10 minutes by metro. Metro station's almost on the doorstep. I strongly recommend. Thanks Pedro!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCNB69
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing