We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Porto”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
148sandra...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Porto”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just got back from a week in this town house I can’t fault anything , we were a group of 7 adults house was well equipped very clean and beautiful views. I would say they needed more fans as there is no air con and the bedroom with the beds in the mezie is only suitable for children I think Antonio the tour and transport man was very helpful went on one of his tours for the day was brilliant full day, and we arranged lift with him to the airport when we were leaving.
Porto is a beautiful place but hilly, but there is the furnicula to take u to the top of the bridge and u have a metro the tour bus was great value and the old tram it’s best to get the 3 in 1 and u can ride on all of them.
There is a beautiful beach but if u get a 2 day tour bus or tram it will drop u to the beach but thetour bus will stop at 6 pm from the furthest beach
But the tram stops later.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Thanks so much for your stay and kind review
Best wishes
Fernando at Portugal Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bert F
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic! Place to stay.”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is the place to stay. First, the view alone is worth it. Looking towards beautiful Porto first thing in the morning and then at night is just spectacular. The location can't be beat. A short 10 minute walk across the bridge and you are in the heart of Porto. Grocery store, bakery, fruit market and anything else you might need is a short 5 minute walk away. The apartment is clean, big and comfortable. We were a group of 5 and there was plenty of space. Great restaurants just a short walk away. Check in was fast and easy. The owner and everyone involved are friendly and there to help. This is the place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your stay and yir kind review

Best wishes

Fernando at Portugal Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejef...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Accommodation and a World Class View Overlooking the Wonderful City of Porto.”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed there for 4 nights. Fernando manages everything. He was extremely helpful and accommodating. From the airport pick up and drop off service which saved us a lot of hassle as well as advice on where to eat and places to visit. This all maximised the enjoyment of our short stay.

Regarding the townhouse, it was very spacious and clean. The location was amazing in terms of accessibility around the city and the view from the large balcony was outstanding. We have stayed in some great accommodation with excellent views in New York, Paris, Bermuda, Edinburgh, Salzburg to name but a few. However, the panoramic view from the townhouse has to be amongst one of the best views in the world - day and night.

The city of Porto had much to offer in terms of cuisine, places to visit for all interests, river trips, transport (Uber was inexpensive and an easy way to get around) and we found the people very friendly and helpful.

We will definitely be back to Porto next year and the townhouse will be our choice again as the place to stay - Taking some friends with us to Porto on the trip next year.

I would highly recommend Porto for all the reasons mentioned above and the townhouse for the stylish accommodation, views of course) and Fernando's very helpful manner.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your review - it was a pleasure to have you stay at our accommodation and look forward to your next visit to Porto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto F
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wow! Wow! And Wow! What an incredbile place. The partment is big, comfortable and clean. The view towards Porto is just perfect. Check in was easy and fast. Everyone involved with the rental is super friendly and always available to help. The location is convenient for everything and looking out towards Porto when you wake up and before you go to sleep is the perfect way to start and end each day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Hi Alberto
Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again another time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
“ ”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was my third time at Fernando's, and was excellent as always. It is the place to stay If you are going to the Porto area. Wonderful views, close to many attractions, and a spotless house. The private parking is definitely a plus, and Fernando is a great host. I will be back next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue j
Flores, Indonesia
1 review
“Great terrace with probably the best view of Porto.”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely house, clean and well equipped, excellent location, and very helpful host.
What more could we ask?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardge...
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central town house with unbeatable views”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great family friendly rental. Its a modern 3 story townhouse in an amazing location right in the centre of Porto with the BEST city views from the terrace. The house has everything you need and an owner who cant do enough for you. We'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing