We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
455
397
70
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
397
70
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station huge shopping mall close to the airport fresh orange inexpensive hotel arriving late great budget hotel toilet paper vending machine style hotel the hotel is clean star hotel comfortable bed up to date would stay here again city centre underground parking
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We stayed there four days. Hotel had an excellent location and a very reasonable price (under $80 a night). It was only few minutes from subway, restaurants and shopping places. Staff was helpful. Room cleaning service was on time. However, they do not provide an iron. That was a challenge for us. Also, water was dripping from the ceiling (condensation from the conditioning).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de Vendas at Moov Hotel Porto Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Ali K,

We appreciate your recent stay with us and your friendly comments, especially to emphasize crucial aspects such as service, space and location.
Indeed, to privilege what is strictly necessary is our philosophy.
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Évora, classified as World Heritage by UNESCO.

Thanks in advance
Moov Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

There is nothing negative to say about the hotel itself. Good standards hotel ,very clean & tidy and spacious .Not to mention the localization could haven’t been any better. I highly recommend this hotel for the price you pay you get much more than you expect, thus you can enjoy a huge shopping centre just 2 minuts walk distance .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de Vendas at Moov Hotel Porto Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Sandra B,

We appreciate your recent stay with us and your friendly comments, especially to emphasize crucial aspects such as space, location and price.
Indeed, to privilege what is strictly necessary is our philosophy.
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Évora, classified as World Heritage by UNESCO.

Thanks in advance
Moov Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely decor as you’ll see in other pictures posted. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Central location with bars and shopping centres all within walking distance. The rooms don’t have a lot of storage space for clothes if you’re staying more than a couple of nights although we stayed 7 nights and managed ok. Good en-suite facilities. If you want a central location in Porto and good value for money I’d highly recommend The Moov Hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de Vendas at Moov Hotel Porto Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Carl M,

We appreciate your recent stay with us and your friendly comments, especially to emphasize crucial aspects such as decoration, staff and location.
Indeed, to privilege what is strictly necessary is our philosophy.
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Évora, classified as World Heritage by UNESCO.

Thanks in advance
Moov Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We were there as we attended a music festival and for our needs the hotel was very well located. The room was spacious, very clean. The check in and check was very simple and quick. The price was very affordable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank invocator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de Vendas at Moov Hotel Porto Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Invocator,

We much appreciate the nice comments on your stay with us.
We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Évora, classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, the Hotel Moov Évora.

Best regards,
Moov Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The price and location of this hotel were ideal. Very clean and comfortable - a great value at EUR 65,00 per night. Staff were helpful and friendly. No views, but you should only be sleeping in the room and be out exploring Porto, not spending time in the room. We would recommend AGAINST paying EUR 7,50 per person for the breakfast. It's very spartan. Unfortunately because you must pay in advance we opted for the breakfast and paid before we knew the quality.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Moov Hotel Porto Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear ncusela,
We appreciate your recent stay with us and your friendly comments, especially to emphasize crucial aspects such as service, space and location. Indeed, to privilege what is strictly necessary is our philosophy. Please notice that you made the comment on our Moov Hotel Porto Norte, and not in the one you stayed Moov Hotel Porto Centro. We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Évora, classified as World Heritage by UNESCO.
Thanks in advance Moov Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews