We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs and Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Balony with sitting area and river Douro in front of apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balony with sitting area and river Douro in front of apartment
View of the Douro River from the kitchen and living room balcony, Kitchen with view of the Douro River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Balony with sitting area and river Douro in front of apartment
View of the Douro River from the kitchen and living room balcony,
Kitchen with view of the Douro River
From the balcony riverfront view, restaurant and  street parking directly in front of the apartment,
View of the Arrabida bridge and rabelo boats sailing down the Douro River from the kitchen balcony
Street and riverfront view from the iron balcony
Entrance to the apartment
Kitchen and living room area with view of the Douro River
Kitchen and living room area, balcony with view of the Douro River
Kitchen and living room area, balcony with view of the Douro River
Kitchen and living room area,
Spacious kitchen / sitting room
bedroom
Bedroom with closet and bathroom / shower
Bedroom with private bathroom - Toilet / Shower, Luxury bathrobes, towels and toiletries provided
Bedroom with view of the living area and Douro river
Bedroom with view of the living area and Douro river
View from the bedroom of the living area and Douro river
Porto wine
kitchen area / stove, microwave oven and coffee machine cupboards
Street with public parking directly in front of apartment
Street in front of apartment with rabelo boats and restaurant below
Street in front of apartment with touristic hop on hop off bus and restaurant below
tram passing in front of the apartment
tram passing in front of the apartment
Building outside with  view of the apartment and iron balcony
Street view of the apartment and iron balcony
Restaurant below, various delicious portuguese meals and fresh grilled fish of the day
Evening- The Bedroom / Living room with the glass screen dividing the space between each,
Evening-view of the river and city lights from the apartment
Location of the apartment on the riverfront and close to the centre-15 min walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
VickieSpi...
2 reviews
“Mrs and Mr”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic time in Porto. Cristina is so friendly and kind. I even got my nails gelled by her daughter. The apartment had the cutest deck which we sat on every night and watched the world go by every evening! BLISS...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Vicky thank you for your visit, i enjoyed meeting you and your husband. “thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Porto Douro River Guest House I”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I can highly recommend this place for a short or extended stay in Porto. We spent 3 nights here recently and were absolutely impressed with the apartment and its river location. The owner Cristina was very helpful on arrival with information and suggestions for getting around town and key places to visit including dining locations where 'locals' go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you John for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the apartment and Porto city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This perfect rental made our stay in Porto truly delightful!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This guest house with a charming balcony overlooking the river offered everything my husband and I could have wanted. The smartly styled kitchen, comfortable bed and bath and all the furnishings made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. Cristina, our host, advised us on enjoying the immediate area and the best ways to sightsee around Porto. The restaurant a few doors down was one of her excellent recommendations. We found the apartment's location perfect for making our forays around the city. Would love to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Dearest Susan, thank you for your review, i am delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and Porto city, Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Mu...
Hamburg, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A lovely studio with a fantastic location”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a wonderful 5 days in this studio apartment that is located just across the street from the Douro River in beautiful Porto. We could see around the bend in the river almost out to the Atlantic ocean, so we were able to benefit from some of the ocean breezes (as it was VERY hot in Porto). The studio was clean, quiet, and fully equipped with everything you need. We love to cook and the kitchen was very well-stocked. And the small balcony was large enough for us to put out a table and chairs so we could dine 'al fresco'. The bed was comfortable and despite not having air conditioning, we were kept quite comfortable with the fans. Christina was full of helpful suggestions and was most gracious and accommodating. We were able to park directly in front of the building - and we didn't touch our car for the 5 days we were there! We'd HIGHLY recommend this place to any couple seeking a great value and a great location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Bright position and balcony
Liked least: Local music festival - but nothing can be done about that!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
627jacks
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Merci, Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela M
Florianopolis, SC
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, i am glad you enjoyed your stay in Porto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing