We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seculo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$953
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$163
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel Porto(Porto)
US$130
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Star Inn Porto(Porto)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$569
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$309
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
123
170
46
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
170
46
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspent two nightscity centrecomfortable hotelfive minute walknice breakfasttop floorwalking distancemarquesmetrofridgesantajacuzziportugalbalconytaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We stayed here just one night and it was fine. The room was spacious and clean and had all we needed. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Its a bit of a walk to the tourist area but only 4 stops by nearby metro, so easy enough. I doubt Id want to spend a week here, but for an overnight stay we were quite happy. Big bonus is free off-road parking. For what we paid we thought it was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Stayed in this hotel come bed& breakfast,situated at the top of Oporto with a 20 minute walk to the river and 30 minutes back,superb location,staff extremely helpful and if it was not for them would have missed a lot.They organised the cruise up the douro for me which is a "must".www.douroazul.pt. nothing but praise for this place very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milesawayAlgarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2008

Have been in Porto for a thousand times, but never found the best stay for the price.

When I arrived at the Seculo, I was instantly captured by the kindness and attention offered by the Manager. He asked apologies for having to put me in the smallest room for that night. I was installed in fact in a small room, but with a great bed, acclimatization, private terrace (yes, very big and on the top floor, with a great view) and WC. Some noise at the morning due to the elevator, but nothing important.

A colleague of mine joined two days after, informing the hotel the night before and they were full, but nevertheless had an apartment in the next building. Also great! The night after they put us in two large rooms with couple's bed and even bigger WCs, all in perfect conditions and cleanness. My girlfriend joined me and didn't pay a thing, as they said it was an "attention for the troubles of room changing" (what troubles?!). They took care of everything, put an extra heater (air conditioning failed after a thunder) on the room and extra blankets at my request. We had great, very quiet rooms with good view.

Breakfast is modest but doesn't lack anything, including great service from the employee.

As it's placed in Santa Catarina, shops are just down the street, Metro's right up or down, bus' right there. Private and secure free parking for the car. Free internet on the courtesy computer and wifi on the lowest floors.

My selection for Porto from now on!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DinoAraujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: procure por quartos interiores
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews