We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Your home in Porto”
other travellers have booked this property
DINNING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DINNING ROOM
DINNING ROOM DINNING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
DINNING ROOM
DINNING ROOM
DINNING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM WITH SOFA BED
KITCHEN
COVERED TERRACE
LAUNDRY
COUPLE BEDROOM
COUPLE BEDROOM
BEDROOM WITH TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM WITH TWO SINGLE BEDS
INTERIOR SINGLE BEDROOM
SERVICE BATHROOM
MAIN BATHROOM
UNCOVERED TERRACE
COVERED TERRACE
COVERED TERRACE
COVERED TERRACE
COVERED TERRACE
LAUNDRY
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
DINNING ROOM
DINNING ROOM
LIVING ROOM WITH SOFA BED
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
VIEW OF THE DINNING ROOM AND KITCHEN
ACCESS TO MAIN BEDROOMS
MAIN BATHROOM
MAIN BATHROOM
MAIN BATHROOM
MAIN BATHROOM
COUPLE BEDROOM
COUPLE BEDROOM
COUPLE BEDROOM
COUPLE BEDROOM
COUPLE BEDROOM
COUPLE BEDROOM
COUPLE BEDROOM
COUPLE BEDROOM
COUPLE BEDROOM
COUPLE BEDROOM
BEDROOM WITH TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM WITH TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM WITH TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM WITH TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM WITH TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM WITH TWO SINGLE BEDS
VIEW OF THE STREET
ENTRANCE HALL
ENTRANCE OF THE FLAT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jangelcid
Galicia, Spain
1 review
“Your home in Porto”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

It is the lemma of Maria's apartment and the the best definition of our experience. The apartment was very clean and provided with all the amenities we needed. Moreover Fernando, the owner, is a very nice person and took care of us all the time.

The apartment is not in the center but there are a good connection with bus and underground.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
A wonderful family that had already been welcomed by me and decided to return to Maria's Apartment. It means, therefore, that they wanted to repeat the previous positive experience. It is very gratifying to feel that customers want to return.
The education, courtesy and good humor of this family is seductive.
Like the first time, they left the apartment impeccably kept.
Grateful for the words of praise.
You know where to stay, whenever you want to visit Porto.
Hugs and a wonderful 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annacork1...
Cork, County Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fernando greeted us in the apartment with loads of welcome information, treats after our journey and plenty of kindness. The apartment was very well appointed with everything you might need, clean, comfortable, well supplied. It is located in a very nice area with easy access to the city centre making it a comfortable locus to start from or just remain for the duration.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Grateful for the words and recognition of a work done with the taste of well receive and provide customers with maximum comfort. The design of Maria's Apartment is fulfilled whenever I read these comments.
A pleasure to receive such a warm, kind and well humored family.
They left the apartment spotless.
Therefore, I will recommend this family to all who are able to receive they. Come back always!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYJAY317
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a lovely, tidy, convenient apartment that is true to its description with a very welcoming and thoughtful host.”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Maria's apartment. It was very clean, tidy and comfortable, and has all the kitchen conveniences we wanted. It is close to bus routes, the metro and a supermarket.
Fernando was a very generous and welcoming host. We would not hesitate to stay there again should our travels ever take us back to Porto.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
My first customers from Canada.
They could not be nicer, more careful and innovative.
They left precious suggestions to print more quality and comfort to Maria's.
Thank you for your words.
Come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia G
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place in Porto”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fernando's apartment is very nice, neat, not far from Estadio do Dragao metro station (line E), access is perhaps easier by bus (lines 301, 305 or 401)
The apartment has 3 bedroom, a kitchen, a hall, 1 bathroom, 1 showeroom, a living room. Wifi everywhere. Flatscreen TV in the living room and in 2 bedrooms. Washing machine. 2 terrace patios. The kitchen has a stove, a microwave oven , a real oven, a fridge, a dishwasher...
Fernando is a very kind host, speaks good English, French, explains all the sights around Porto.
He fetched us at the metro station and brought us back there when we left. He phoned or left us a message everyday.
I strongly recommend renting his apartment fro your next stay in Porto.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
The exact description of everything that Maria's Apartment has to offer you.
A comment that surprises by its originality. It is these words that encourage us to continue doing better and better to serve who chooses us.
Honored to have received such a noble and friendly family.
Come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this apartment it was clean with all amenities
What a fantastic host, Fernando was kind helpful and very considerate and even assisted with transport from the tram. The welcome refreshments much appreciated. Nothing is to much trouble for Fernando who is caring and definitely goes the extra mile to please his guest
Bus to centre 150metres supermarket 300 metres. Walking distance to main train station but up a steep hill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
It was a great pleasure to welcome Yvonne and their friendly family at Maria's Apartment.
Highlight their correction, education and kindness.
They left the apartment spotless and recognized personally and here the dedication and commitment to serve those who choose us.
Your home in Oporto is here - Keep returning!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The flat is excellent, we felt like home. It fits perfectly families with kids as Maria’s apartment is design for them. We spent there almost 20 weeks and we can enthusiastically recommend it to anyone who plan to stay in Porto. BTW the landlord is a very nice and caring person and helped us a lot during our stay. For sure, we will come back 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
What can I say?
Perfect customers, the perfect family. Customers any host would always desire to have.
They made it patented who felt at home and the unwavering desire that return.
They cared for during prolonged stay at Maria's Apartment, for the space as his own.
Super friendly, correct, genuine, the best of the human being in three wonderful people!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederico...
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Um privilégio ter tido a oportunidade de receber pessoas tão gentis, educadas, simpáticas e com um humor particularmente requintado.
As vossas palavras enchem-me de orgulho, por reconhecerem o meu esforço e dedicação em proporcionar o melhor aos meus clientes.
Um bem haja ainda pelos elogios deixados pessoalmente a mim e à minha imprescindível e dedicada colaborada.
Ao vosso dispor sempre que precisem de voltar ao Porto.
O Maria's Apartment será a vossa casa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing