We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and great service.”
Review of Bodegao

Bodegao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great food and great service.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I chose this restaurant having read good reviews of it on here and was not disappointed. The service was excellent, as was the food with the waiter giving a recommendation for dessert. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and I would definitely go back. It was expensive by Portuguese standards but definitely a bargain compared to most of Europe - a 2 course dinner with a half bottle of wine, water and coffee for around 20euros!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JIOkinawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    160
    26
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Delicious food attentive staff great overall experience, definitively a restaurant to come back to and enjoy the great traditional food

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreDaSilvaSA1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very consistent”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We go there every time that we are in the area. This over the last ten years, always excellent food, with great service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mannygdasilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and welcoming with excellent Portuguese food and service”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a lovely place with wonderful, eclectic decor (including vintage cameras and Singer tables). The service was amazing - the waiter was very patient with our attempts at Portuguese and took time to explain how the food was prepared. The food was some of the nicest Portuguese food we have eaten - traditional and well presented. Excellent value given the service and quality. This place is not to be missed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My friend and I were at this restaurant on September 2 evening, we had excellent food (fish) and wine and Mr Bruno was a guest so lovable. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elisabetta1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodegao also viewed

Povoa de Varzim, Porto District
Povoa de Varzim, Porto District
 
Povoa de Varzim, Porto District
Vila do Conde, Porto District
 

Been to Bodegao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing